We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious, worth a visit”
Review of Mami

Mami
Ranked #1 of 9 Dessert in Turku
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

The atmosphere in Mami was lovely despite it being really busy when we arrived. The staff were knowledgeable about the food and the wines. The tasting menu was delicious. I can highly recommend!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ssanderson91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (396)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 396 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2018

There were not that many people. Inside was rather empty as it was very hot. Outside was kind of cool and relaxing. The staff was a bit stressed out with the service but eventually everything was fine. We had snail in butter (soup) and Vitonna as Meat and fish we had were great.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ekachaima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

We had vitello tonnato ( 15€) as a starter, good but too much food. Then perch ( 29€) which was too salty, so unfortunately we didn 't get the delicate taste of perch. On the whole the restaurant lies perfectly by the old Cathedral and the river, the service perfect, but the food used to be better. We have been here several times and would like to go again but perhaps not.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank UMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

Tuesday evening in July, the place was fully packed. The place was not that big but cozy and pretty simole scandinavian style interior. Friendly service although at first a bit slow but have to say the place was packed inside and out (nice terrace too). Maybe one more waiter would have helped. But most important, really tasty food. Breads really good although the crisp bread was just basic crisp bread, but the other two nice. Vitello tonnato really good. Sirloin with harissa mayo etc really tasty. Could have been a bit more tender though. The chocolate cake with sorbet was spot on. The "cake" very gooye and rich, could have eaten a full plate of it. All in all one of the best restaurant in Turku, will definately go back.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Jukka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

We, my wife and me had a late lunch in restaurant Mami. My wife recommended me to take white fish. That was perfect suggestion. Just perfectly cooked white fish. I warmly recommend Mami.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Mr_Pasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mami also viewed

Turku, Southwest Finland
Turku, Southwest Finland
 
Turku, Southwest Finland
Turku, Southwest Finland
 
Turku, Southwest Finland
Turku, Southwest Finland
 

Been to Mami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing