We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice cosy atmosphere and friendly staff”
Review of Baan Thai

Baan Thai
Ranked #220 of 333 Restaurants in Turku
Restaurant details
Turku, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice cosy atmosphere and friendly staff”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

The atmosphere is really nice and not at all uptight! The food is good, although it doesn't compare to food in Thailand it's still the best thai-restaurant in Turku. The staff is really friendly! I recommend this to everyone.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ida S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    25
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Turku
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Mixture of feelings”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I'm very happy that places like this exists and I could visit this place again. Price ratio and the atmosphere are ok, however living a long period in thailand myself I have to admit I did not find the food really good quality.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Villemies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
2 reviews
“Best thai food in Turku”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

This is our favourite restaurant in Turku. Food is always delicious and service is usually friendly. Not a beautiful, not the cleaniest place but surely very good for eating.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maailmakutsuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great lunch place in the city center”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Have been here for few times and never been a disappointment. It's not the best tahi place in town but still quite good one and I'm talking about the one in kauppiaskatu not the one in yliopistonkatu.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peitihen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level 6 Contributor
325 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Never a disappointment”
Reviewed February 9, 2012

I find the quality of food being very good with the price. Especially lunch is very good and cheap - therefore the place is always packed during the lunch hours. It doesn't really matter though, since people come and go reasonably fast. I've never been to Thailand so I can't tell how original the taste is, but nevertheless I like the taste of it. Besides the service is always fast and good.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Henna_M_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baan Thai also viewed

Turku, Southwest Finland
Turku, Southwest Finland
 
Turku, Southwest Finland
Turku, Southwest Finland
 
Turku, Southwest Finland
Turku, Southwest Finland
 

Been to Baan Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing