We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and Service”

Viikinkiravintola Harald
Ranked #5 of 305 Restaurants in Turku
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $67
Cuisines: European, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Viking Restaurant Harald. Located right in the heart of the city centre, Viking Restaurant Harald serves up the very finest the forest and waters have to offer - just like in the days of the ancient Northern adventurers. The menu has meat and fish in its many forms, but not even the Vikings would have been to make their epic journeys without a healthy dose of vegetables, not to mention a mouthwatering dessert.Aurakatu 3 20100 Turku. Opening hours mon-thu 11-24, fri 11-01 sat 12-01, sun 15-22
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food and Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed a great meal here. I had the Lamb Stew which came with root vegetables and a berry spread.

The lamb was very tender and well seasoned. The vegetables were delicious.

The portions were perfect. My group sampled many other selections from the menu and none were disappointed.

The service was also very good.

This would be an excellent choice for both big or small groups.

The cost is a little pricey but well worth it.


Helpful?
Thank mondotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    95
    35
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkkonummi, Finland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Athmosphere was nice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

It was different place, like old viking pub. Food was good not special. There was many different menu and other selections. Waiters was dressing old style and they was very helpful.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TuomoR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Dining Experience Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

I went to Turku in October last year to visit a friend who was studying at the University, one night we went here and I have to say - it was the highlight of my trip!

I don't recall ever enjoying dining out so much; the theme and decor were amazing. I really enjoyed the plates and cups they used with the meal that looked very old-timey.
I was very impressed by the vegetarian meal option and for dessert we had the shield which was great (this was literally a shield being used to serve instead of a plate)

They also had some really nice and quirky things to buy. You could get some of the tableware to take home, there was some really nice jewellery and even some weapons!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jaconelli07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfort, France
Level Contributor
219 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Nice but not worth the price!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

True, viking atmosphere and yummy menu are here but all in all, don't legitimate high prices I'd rather spend on other eateries.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mathieu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Really nice interior, good food, friendly staff. Little bit expensive and not that big portions but all 3 courses were really tasty.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikkoK-81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viikinkiravintola Harald also viewed

Turku, Southwest Finland
Turku, Southwest Finland
 
Turku, Southwest Finland
Turku, Southwest Finland
 
Turku, Southwest Finland
Turku, Southwest Finland
 

Been to Viikinkiravintola Harald? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing