We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ristorante Dennis Turku

Ristorante Dennis Turku
Ranked #89 of 304 Restaurants in Turku
Price range: $13 - $19
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Ristorante Dennis is easy place where everybody are welcomed to enjoy famous pizzas and other home made italian style dishes. We have warm and welcoming staff and cosy atmosphere. "Good food and feeling since 1975"
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

The very best pizzas in Finland. Very nice athmosphere. Always full so might take some time, does not matter as the place is very enjoyable.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank AstaI I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    76
    59
    38
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“The Best Surprise Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

I never thought that dining in a pizzeria could be such a pleasant experience when my friends took me to this place. It's not the place or the interiors, which look like any average pizza place, but the menu. They have a huge list of over 100 amazingly different pizzas from the familiar classics to ones with really exotic ingredients, for example cranberries and elk meat. You can also order your pizza to come with mushrooms stuffed with cream cheese, or a pizza that tastes like a hamburger. And if you don't like pizza, they do serve other foods as well. And if you are full, you can ask them to pack the rest of your pizza to go, they'll be happy to. I certainly became a fan of this place!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ulalaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nokia, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Nothing to say”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

I dont remember anything. about it. Thats why the number is so low. Maybe I havent even been there. Sorry- cant I get away from the page?

Helpful?
Thank Hannele N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uusikaupunki, Finland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“yum yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Excellent pizzas! Great service, despite the place was full. Remember to book in advance... have been there earlier and will come again...

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jarmo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“over-hyped”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

although legendary in turku, the pizza is disappointing, the service is lazy and don't order anchovies on your pizza! Worst anchovies ever. They kindly offered a "doggy bag", which we accepted to be polite, but we didn't rehea and eat.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Dennis Turku also viewed

Turku, Southwest Finland
 
Turku, Southwest Finland
Turku, Southwest Finland
 

Been to Ristorante Dennis Turku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing