We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unremarkable buffet lunch”
Review of Grill it! Marina

Grill it! Marina
Ranked #56 of 385 Restaurants in Turku
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 10, 2018

Salad table was good, lot of fresh vegetables and varied selection. Plates were no so clean. Warm dishes were lukewarm, salmon was quite watery. Fresh fruits (for dessert) were very good.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hobbyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 95 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2018

We visited Grill it! Marina's terrace for drinks 3 times in July during our Turku trip. This is one of our go-to places as it's perfect for enjoying a summer day, having coctails and people-watch. The hotel is right by Aurajoki river and the location is perfect. There's a little terrace bar outside where you can order but also you can go inside and order at the main bar (better selection there too).

Two of the times we had our dog with us and he was most welcomed at the terrace. Water bowl was provided and one night there was a waitress who was absolutely in love with him, came over to pet him many times and gave give him a treat. :) Dog was happy.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Ariel-Scarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Dropped in for a light early dinner, greeted by friendly efficient staff, concise menu , not too big not to small , something for everyone.
Food was delivered quickly, tasted good and ample portions,

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank davidjV3445BW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

Kävimme perheen kanssa 26.7.2018. Ruoka oli hyvää ja miljöö mukava. Palvelussa (ystävällisyys, nopeus, palveluosaaminen) on kuitenkin huomattavasti parantamisen varaa. Palvelu ei vastaa ruoka-annosten hintaa.
Family visit on 26th of July. Good food and very nice place. However, the quality on service was poor in terms of speed, friendliness and service excellence. There was a huge discrepancy between the price and the service.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Jurela128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

It’s okay - but way to salty. I could make a better one at home and I am a horrible cook. But it’s convenient for those staying in the Radisson Blu hotel. Staff limited. Menu limited. Works when you are hungry.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Ginger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grill it! Marina also viewed

Turku, Southwest Finland
Turku, Southwest Finland
 
Turku, Southwest Finland
Turku, Southwest Finland
 
Turku, Southwest Finland
Turku, Southwest Finland
 

Been to Grill it! Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing