We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and smiling service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ravintola Maneerat

Ravintola Maneerat
Ranked #4 of 304 Restaurants in Turku
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Kaarina, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food and smiling service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

This restaurant has never let me down. Food made ​​with good quality ingredients, tasty and fast. Vegetables have just the right crispiness and the sauces are wonderfully flavored. The service is sweet and prices very affordable. Interior could be a little more enjoyable, but it does not matter when all the other things are so brightly above the average.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eija T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    33
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turku
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tasty Thai food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

A cosy restaurant with friendly and social stuff. Very limited seats so you either need to book in advance or be lucky to get a table. Starter was nothing special but main course was great specially we liked the noodle. Highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zavareh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Top Thai in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Maneerat has quickly become the Thai restaurant in Turku. Location not perfect but ok and at lunch time be prepared for ques. Food is fresh and tasty. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank merxell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Little thai Jewel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Maneerat is thai language and means jewel. A tiny restaurant two hundred meters away from Turku city centre is really worth of visiting. Just a very normal atmosphere, kitsch on the walls, plastic decorations, self printed menu. But food was very very tasty indeed: not fake-thai, a real thing. And service: smiling, unpretendigly heartfelt, friendly. We left smile on our faces and said: that kind of young finns (chinese-thai origin) our country relly needs: we are proud of them.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank turkulaiset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lempaala, Finland
Level Contributor
229 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“An Excellent Thai Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

"Maneerat" came recommended by a host of friends, so I was expecting a lot from this evening. I had reserved a table for five persons after a long book fair workday, so we were hungry and thirsty. There had been a slight mix-up, so we had to wait a while, but that was no problem, as one of my favourite bars is just a block down the street.

As the first course I had a fiery papaya salad. The staff were kind enough to ask about the level of spiciness but were not shy to go all the way when asked to. It was a good experience: spicy feeling all around my mouth but complimented by enough of the tangy lime. As the main course I had a tofu curry. The tofu itself was not that good, it was of that slightly spongy quality. But the curry was excellent, and the house chili sauce was great.

I was perhaps quite not as overwhelmed as some of my friends who have recommended this place, but "Maneerat" is still a very good place and definitely worth a new visit, or a few even.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hulaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ravintola Maneerat also viewed

Turku, Southwest Finland
Turku, Southwest Finland
 
Turku, Southwest Finland
Turku, Southwest Finland
 
Turku, Southwest Finland
 

Been to Ravintola Maneerat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing