We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cumulus Turku Hotel
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Turku
Reviewed May 20, 2014

The worst staying in Cumulus hotels' chain. You could see dirty floors and dust in the furniture. The sheets seemed not that clean at all. The bathroom needs to be repaired especially wc pan. Actually it was kind dangerous to use it. The shower was not clean and overall impression of the room was not good. Noises in the night. Food at breakfast was not fresh, felt like it was staying for hours. Bakery definitely from yesterday's times. Do not worth money spent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Cumulus-Turku, Manager at Cumulus Turku Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Kate,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. I´m sorry that your stay wasn´t as you expected. Our main goal is that every customer gets a good quality when staying in our hotel and enjoys the stay. To maintain the quality in the future, could you please contact the hotel for further information: turku.cumulus@restel.fi

Sincerely, Tiina Pirinen, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
There are newer reviews for Cumulus Turku Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 197 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed in a twin room which was both clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were quiet and a good temperature. The breakfast is included in the price and it was a large breakfast with plenty of choices. The hotel was good value for money for Finland.

The hotel is in a great location - a short walk from the main train station and close to the city. We could walk to the cathedral, university and castle from the hotel, which were the places we had come to see. There were dinner options nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meghc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

How down can a hotel company minimize their standards? We are used to live in the hotels of the chain, but now that was it! In this year this was third Cumulus hotel we stayed and seems that they are now doing savings which are to kill them. For example the breakfast which was about same level with a summer hotel or a hostel. Minimized, tasteless and unfriendly. So sorry for them... And why to keep minibars still in the rooms but nothing inside?

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rezi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

I hd to call 7 times to finally be able to make a reservation to this hotel. We specifically asked for and reserved a double bed, up on arrival they gave us a twin room and could not exchange our room or give us discount, only thing they could offer us were vouchers to some of the most appauling restaurants in Finland that i and my wife would never dine at. The hotel also had no parking free. Next morning went to breakfast to find out it had finished at 10:30 even though we were clearly told at reseption that it closes at 11:00. Managed to finally get in after banging on the door for ages. The lady inside told us we can still "scrape" something together for breakfast. I didnt pay to "scrape" together my breakfast.

WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricadelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Long black hairs between the sheets and also on the bathroom floor. Mirrors "cleaned" with really dirty cleaning cloths..gray stripes all over the mirrors. Drinking glasses require immediate replacement, too worn out. Breakfast no non no..food selection too weak.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertTed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Simple, clean and really friendly hotel, right in the middle of town, a short walk from the river and of course the Aussie Boat Bar. Highly recommended hotel and fantastic service. Will definitely stay here again when back in Turku.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guardo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turku hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku
0.5 mi away
Scandic Julia
Scandic Julia
#3 of 17 in Turku
581 reviews
0.2 mi away
Scandic Plaza Turku
Scandic Plaza Turku
#2 of 17 in Turku
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Centro Hotel Turku
Centro Hotel Turku
#4 of 17 in Turku
270 reviews
0.4 mi away
Original Sokos Hotel Hamburger Bors
5.5 mi away
Ruissalo Spa Hotel
Ruissalo Spa Hotel
#13 of 17 in Turku
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cumulus Turku Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cumulus Turku Hotel

Address: Eerikinkatu 30, Turku 20100, Finland
Location: Finland > Southwest Finland > Turku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Turku
Price Range: $112 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cumulus Turku Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cumulus Turku Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cumulus Hotel Turku

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing