We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tuure Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 10 Turku B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We would like to recommend this place to everyone! Great place with a homely atmosphere, excellent service and above all clean and tidy.
Clerk excellent service so good!

Thank you for the wonderful hospitality!:

ARIEL MAZIG
IRIS RIMON
YISHAI MAZIG

Greetings from Israel!

Room Tip: you dont need tip! all is perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ariel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 58 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012

Tuure's a stone's throw from the town center, but just out of the way enough to not be burdened by passing pedestrian or car traffic. Breakfast is very Finnish (so more hearthy food and less sweet things like jam or chocolate) and very satisfying, and there's a small kitchen in case you want to cook something yourself. The bathrooms are shared, but plenty. Beds are delightfully comfortable. The free wireless internet works flawlessly and fast. The staff is very friendly and offers loads of advice on where to go and what to see, and they'll always help you to the best of their abilities when you encounter a problem during your stay. There's no curfew, so you're free to explore Turku night life all you want. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Belgilainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I dont find a chip hotel in Finland, and I find this Bed and breakfast, it was great! is very clean, relax and have a awsome breakfast! it was a really nice experience! if i come back tu turku, i reserve in this hotel! the service is excellent!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank La Magia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Bed and Breakfast Tuure is a value place to stay.

Everything is very clean, WiFi works great, staff is friendly, beds are comfortable, and the breakfast is great.

Bathrooms are shared, but that is disclosed before you reserve your room.

Most things in town are within walking distance.

The train station is only 3 blocks away if you are coming here from Helsinki by rail.

For a value place to stay in Turku, enjoy your stay at Bed and Breakfast Tuure.

Room Tip: This is not a 5 star hotel, but it it is great low priced place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zip98221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I was there for two nights. I had some e-mail communication with the B&B owner before I arrived, the responses were really fast and all in details. Especially when I replied that I would arrive in te early morning, the owner nicely offered an extra breakfast for me on the day arrived and told me not to spend money on the ferry. That was really really kind, made me start my Turku experiences with a delicious breakfast
The room was cozy and clean. There was a big cat in the B&B, personally I don't like to have cat/dog in the house but their cat was very very clean and quiet, and it never stepped into my room so never caused any problem. ^_^ The owner (Jouko & Lily, also Lily's sister) were friendly and willing to help with any travel suggestions. I also had the free laundry there with Lily's help.
The B&B is not too far from the train station and within the walking distance to market square (major bus stops), also very close to the Turku Art Museum.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SherylHu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

This is an apartment-style bed and breakfast, which is a great choice for back-packers and low-key travelers looking for a cheap overnight stay. It is within a walking distance from both the railroad station and the bus terminal. This is likely the cheapest place in town. The rooms are doorm-like and come with no extras; shared showers and bathrooms are located in the corridors. The breakfast is simple and does not come with many choices, but does the trick for the price. One major word of warning; there is a cat on the premises, so if you are allergic, this will not be a place for you.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allforservice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I just love staying at Tuure because of its homey atmosphere which the owners and their fluffy cat Pörrö create! I have stayed there three times (in summer, 2008, 2009, and 2011) and I am visiting Tuure this Aug again. I always make new friends from different countries there and it is a great pleasure that I can meet some repeat customers again totally by accident!
The location is perfect! It's very closed to the long-distance bus terminal, so I usually take a bus from Vantaa Airport to Turku bus terminal and then walk to Tuure (It's a one or two-min walk!) Tuure is near the train station, the city center, the open-air market called Kauppatori and several museums too.
I am a big fan of breakfast at Tuure. I usually stay there for a few weeks but I never get tired of the breakfast they serve just because there's a wide variety of food. I love different kinds of bread, cereals, blueberry yoghurt, and pickled herrings and vegetables. There are cheese, ham, sausages, and meatballs, and porridge too.
The room is not big, but very clean and comfortable. I think I can't find such a reasonable place in such a good location. I hope you too enjoy staying at Tuure!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mustikkapiirakka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turku
8.0 mi away
The Naantali Spa
The Naantali Spa
#1 of 2 in Naantali
417 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cumulus Turku Hotel
Cumulus Turku Hotel
#9 of 17 in Turku
205 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Helmi
Hotel Helmi
#8 of 17 in Turku
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park Hotel Turku
Park Hotel Turku
#5 of 17 in Turku
126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Original Sokos Hotel Hamburger Bors
0.3 mi away
Scandic Julia
Scandic Julia
#2 of 17 in Turku
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuure Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuure Bed and Breakfast

Address: Tuureporinkatu 17 C, 3rd floor | 20100 Turku, Turku, Finland
Location: Finland > Southwest Finland > Turku
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Turku
Price Range: $70 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for affordable accommodation from the city centre of Turku? If yes, cozy, homely and non-smoking guest house Bed & Breakfast Tuure is a good choice. We are located in Tuureporinkatu, which is only stone’s throw away from the train station, bus station and three blocks away from the market square. We have 15 unique rooms; 5 shared, clean showers/toilets along the corridor; a breakfast room and a kitchen. We also have computers and wireless internet as well as washing machine and the other necessities of a home. All free to use for our guests! Breakfast is always plentiful and includes in the room price. It is served between 7:30 and 9:30 o’clock in the morning but if you need to leave earlier – i.e. for Viking ferry – we can provide you with light breakfast that will be ready for you in the fridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tuure Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuure b&b
Tuure Hotel Turku

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing