We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Centro Hotel Turku
Nearby Hotels
$199
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$134
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$162
$157
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
$167
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveler rating
67
164
44
9
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
164
44
9
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarket squarefree parkinginner courtyardthe riverexcellent breakfastbreakfast placecentral cityrooms are modernlarge varietyfinnish hotelsperfect locationnice hotelthe hotel staffporridgegood quality foodsparkling winefresh fruit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 284 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed one night with friends 8th July. The hotel entrance is through inner courtyard but well signposted from the street. During our visit sufficent, free parking space was available at inner courtyard.
The location of the hotel is very good, just minutes walk from main market square.
The rooms are clean, modern with all necessary anemities, very convenient, don't expect any luxury, though. The price was correspondingly reasonable.
Ou rooms were facing the courtyard and were very quiet. There is a ceiling fan if it is getting hot, which is not very usual in Finland.
The breakfast buffet was good, typical scandinavian standard.
The staff was very friendly and professional, check-in and check-out was a breeze.
All major credit cards accepted.
Will stay in this hotel again when in Turku

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ossi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

No air-conditioning, even though the hotel description says "all 62 rooms are air conditioned". 26 C degrees in the room.. They were out of many things at the breakfast buffet with 45min left of serving time. Quiet and good location, but not worth the pay compared to other hotels in Turku.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bisonjaakko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Although it might be a little hard to find since it is in an interior courtyard, the hotel met all of our needs. It was within walking distance of the train station, market, and various attractions. The breakfast buffet had a good variety of foods to choose from. It did seem odd to have fish as a breakfast choice, but it's good to try local foods! The room was small, but well organized so we didn't bump into each other. One negative is that people would be smoking outside and the smoke would drift up. We had to close the windows a few times and turn on the fan to cool down. The elevator was small, room for one person and two large suitcases, but since the hotel only has three floors it wasn't a problem.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OLDcowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This hotel is deceiving when viewed from the outside. We found the staff to be exceptionally friendly and helpful, a welcome change from other hotel stays in Finland. The facilities and rooms were basic and functional although we found the rooms and facilities to be minimalist, very clean, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast selection was excellent with a wide variety and many very fresh ingredients.
Upon our departure, we decided that this hotel had certainly exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We arrived turku by coach from helsinki airport and the hotel is not far away from the coach station at all. Location is superb and it is just 3 mins walk from market square, where u can find most buses to other places, tho turku is such a small place that u can walk everywhere.
Room is small no doubt but facilities adequate. Decoration is modern, wifi connection stable.
Got a wide range of food for breakfast, no hot food, which is expected here in finland. But i would say the number of chioces on food is far more than you need.
Staff are helpful, got good knowledge on the town and information.
Overall quite satisfied, recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChuiYi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews