We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Hotel with enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Scandic Plaza Turku
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Turku
GreenLeadersSilver level
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Quality Hotel with enjoyable stay”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Have stayed in this hotel a few times now.... In town centre area of Turku but very quiet in rooms... Very well appointed in this modern hotel.... very good breakfast selection and breakfasting staff keep the tables spotlessly clean as people leave after eating in this busy area... Lots of fresh items catering for all tastes... Restaurant has a varied menu and can be very busy at times... Popular place to eat out...

Room Tip: Third floor was good for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    152
    82
    16
    4
See reviews for
63
114
32
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

While walking the streets of Turku, I passed this small restaurant where they had a guitar player playing Jazz like music. Once I was in the atmosphere was great and the food was nice... Great place to wind down.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Very nice service at the hotel. I was granted to use the hotels facilities (gym and sauna) several hours after check out which was excellent since I had a late flight out of Turku.

Hotel is also centrally located in Turku which is a plus.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anders K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is basic Scandic standard, nice, clean and really nothing negative about it. But nothing really "special" either. Suits very well for business purpose or for business guests. The location is very good, near to all good places in Turku. Also breakfast was good, but the restaurant was really packed during breakfast time and it was difficult to find an empty seat.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatiJoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

What you see is what you get, clean room, clean bed, average breakfast and friendly staff
I do like that there is a gym in pretty much all Scandic and this is no exception to that rule.
This one is in the centre of the historic town of Turku, lots of restaurants of various quality and good shopping close to hand.
Take a bit of time out and visit the castle, and Naantali, home of Moomin World!!!

All in all a reasonable hotel for a reasonable price especially by Scandinavian standards and I would use it again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

My room on the 5th floor was clean and nice. Air condition would be nice, but fortunately there were trees in front of my window to give some shadow. Unpleasant smell in the corridor, the carpets should be replaced. Parking very well organized. Good service in the reception.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellu53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This low customer care level vs. High price level (local) i do not recommend this place to anyone. First day when we arrived, room was very dusty and i did smell swet at UNSPOILT BED! Anyway positive thing hotel is located mid-city at the city. Entire experience of our stay was unrated.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayssale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turku hotels
0.4 mi away
Scandic Julia
Scandic Julia
#2 of 17 in Turku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku
0.4 mi away
Centro Hotel Turku
Centro Hotel Turku
#4 of 17 in Turku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Original Sokos Hotel Hamburger Bors
0.2 mi away
Cumulus Turku Hotel
Cumulus Turku Hotel
#9 of 17 in Turku
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Hotel Turku
Park Hotel Turku
#7 of 17 in Turku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Plaza Turku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Plaza Turku

Property: Scandic Plaza Turku
Address: Yliopistonkatu 29, Turku 20100, Finland
Location: Finland > Southwest Finland > Turku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Turku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Plaza Turku 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in the city centre, close to Turku market square and pedestrian street. When you're staying at the Scandic Plaza hotel you can enjoy the nearby shopping opportunities in the Hansa shopping centre opposite the hotel and explore Turku attractions such as Turku Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Scandic Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scandic Plaza Turku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing