We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay for kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Turku
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay for kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stay with our 2 kids in this beautiful hotel last summer. Remember to ask for a room at a higher floor with river view, it's beautiful. The hotel is kids friendly with a small playing area at the ground floor. Staff are very helpful and nice. The hotel is close to town centre (within walking distance) where you can find lots of food there. It's also very convenient and easy to drive to moomin world.

Room Tip: Higher floor with river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon2011727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Simon,

We are truly thankful for your positive review.

It's great to see that you and your whole family have enjoyed the entire stay and our staff's Yes I Can! -service attitude.

Welcome back to Turku!

Best regards,
Anna Hänninen
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    350
    106
    21
    7
See reviews for
103
259
38
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Turku, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Very good stay at the Radisson in Turku, with an excellent service on all areas, the only thing that we didn't agree where the parking-fees. So we certainly can recommend the hotel, old, young, with children, without, business...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Chantal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Chantal,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay.

Hearing that you enjoy your visit with us is a big round of applause for us.

Parking is owned by a private company, and therefore the hotel doesn't unfortunately have a change to affect the parking prices.

Your next visit will entirely be our joy.

Have a great day,
Anna Hänninen
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Based on the reviews one might think this is one of Turku's best hotel. That may have been true in 1980. Unfortunately the reception staff did not have a handle on customer service; they had difficulty with maintaining eye contact and tended to speak to the next customer in line behind you. I found this very disturbing. The hotel itself had a shabby overall look, worn and faded carpeting, weird doodling as wall art etc. The room itself was very cold and it was not possible to adjust the thermostat in the room. The advertised good night's sleep left a lot to be desired with the inhospitable breeziness experienced.

Room Tip: Ask for a warmer room or a way to adjust the thermostat if you don't like sleeping in a cold roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Axu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Axu,

Thank you for your feedback.

I'm truly sorry about your negative experiences considering the service and your room.
Clearly we did not perform to our usual standards that day.

I will review your feedback in detail with our front office team.

In the future if you have any problems in our hotels, please contact our staff during your stay.
This way we can correct the issue, and guarantee that you will have successful stay.

We hope to be given an opportunity to change your perspective so that you would thoroughly enjoy your stay with us.

Best regards,
Anna Hänninen
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel many times but I am finding that the staff are getting complacent. one has to ask for the room to be cleaned, the breakfast closes early. for example today they closed it around 10.10 while its meant to be open until 10.30. when going down to speak to reception about the issue they found it amusing and smiled and made me purchase a croissant at their 24hour food station....all that said its still the only decent hotel in Turku and the location is excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pickypeterpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Pickypeterpan,

Thank you for giving us feedback about your recent stay.

We are sorry for the service inconsistencies that you experienced and there is no excuse that we can give for this.

However, our Super Breakfast is served from Monday till Friday 6.30-10.00 and on the weekends 7.30-11.00.

I truly hope we will see you again as our guests and then have a possibility to serve you much better.

Sincerely,
Anna Hänninen
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

The hotel has the perfect location, right next to the river and in the middle of everything. Staff was friendly, breakfast had big variety and it was fresh, sauna was very nice. The hotel overall was very clean and the room was spacious and comfortable, although there was a little bit of noise from the street during the night. The best thing for us were the bikes that we got to borrow for free from the hotel and really made it easy for us to move around Turku!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renaGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Rena,

Thank you for your wonderful remarks about your recent stay.

I'm very pleased to see that you enjoyed the hotel location and rooms, service of our staff and the breakfast.

It's also great to hear that you have been satisfied with our free bike rental service and it has helped you to experience the city.

We cannot wait to welcome you back to Turku again!

Best regards,
Anna Hänninen
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

We had a nice stay at Radisson Blu. The surroundings were nice (the river, the neighbouring houses etc. The breakfast was rich and quality was good. Bed was big and not too hard. Only odd thing was the bath tub, a thing from the 1970's.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jouni N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Jouni,

Thank you for your positive review.

We are glad you found everything so convenient and had an enjoyment stay with us.

It would be our pleasure to offer you an even better hospitality for your next visit.

Best regards,
Anna Hänninen
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Easily the best hotel in Turku with the friendliest staff. I've stayed probably 150+ nights and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. The restaurant is not the greatest, but there are lots of other options in Turku. Breakfast is free and a good range. Rooms are spacious and comfy

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Jonathan,

Thank you for your kind words.

We greatly appreciate to hear that our people was the best part of all.
I'm also glad that you have enjoyed our Super Breakfast.

We do all we can to ensure that your satisfaction is our most valued and hope that we can soon offer you another great stay.

Best wishes,
Anna Hänninen
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turku hotels
0.5 mi away
Scandic Julia
Scandic Julia
#2 of 17 in Turku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.6 mi away
Centro Hotel Turku
Centro Hotel Turku
#3 of 17 in Turku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.4 mi away
Original Sokos Hotel Hamburger Bors
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Park Hotel Turku
Park Hotel Turku
#7 of 17 in Turku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cumulus Turku Hotel
Cumulus Turku Hotel
#9 of 17 in Turku
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Scandic Plaza Turku
Scandic Plaza Turku
#4 of 17 in Turku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku

Property: Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku
Address: Linnankatu 32, Turku 20100, Finland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Southwest Finland > Turku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Turku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive Contemporary Hotel overlooking the Aurajoki River, 1 km from train station & 8 km from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku Hotel Turku
Radisson Turku
Turku Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing