We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel in Turku”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Turku
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, United States
1 review
“Best Hotel in Turku”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Extremely polite and friendly staff who go out of their way to help. On one visit I needed an extra sheet. When I returned on my next visit, they had it waiting for me. Room and hotel decor could use a little updating, but it is always clean. It is also always quiet, unlike other downtown Turku hotels

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kelly Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarja T, Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Hi Kelly,
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which we have shared with our staff.
It is a great pleasure to know that we have got to wow you with best possible service and an unique experience that leaves us with your marvelous review.
We cannot wait to welcome you back here again!

Best regrads,
Tarja Toivonen
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    350
    106
    21
    7
See reviews for
103
259
38
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tammisaari, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

I have stayed in Radisson Blu before when visiting Turku and it will be my choice when I visit Turku again. It is very easy to reach by car, it has good parking and is only a few minutes walk from city center. The staff were very friendly and efficient. Our room was spacious and clean and the beds were comfortable, me and my wife had a quiet, sound and undisturbed nights sleep. The bathroom was clean with a spacious shower, the WiFi worked fine and had good connection speed, our room had tea making facilities and an electric iron with ironing board. The breakfast was excellent. Our stay at Radisson Blu really enhanced our pleasant weekend in Turku.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanna-Liisa B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear John Y,

I fully appreciate your eagerness in writing us such wonderful remarks. We are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed the facilities in our hotel as well as Turku city. We hope you will travel to Turku again soon and let us know when you are coming so we can be a part of your pleasant trip once again.

Best Reagards,

Sanna-Liisa Byskata
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Ok place to go. Parking expensive, hotel is outdated. We had unclean room. Poor value ratio. Hotel room was quite but not clean enough. Toilet bowl was not cleaned. The location could be better. Not very near to city centre.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Karri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanna-Liisa B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Karri L,

Thank you for taking time to send us a review. We are the only hotel that situates next to the Aura river of Turku, instead of locating right in the city center, which makes us quite a unique. However, in your case it appears you were not completely happy with your recent stay with us and for that we are truly sorry.
We encourage you to raise the issues through us during your stay so that we resolve them to your satisfaction at the time it was brought to our attention. In the meantime, we will address the cleanliness issue with our housekeeping. We want to know that we take your feedback very seriously and will do the best we can to ensure your next stay is more pleasurable

Best Ragards,

Sanna-Liisa Byskata
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boras, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

This is my first choice of hotel whenever staying for one night or longer time in Turku. I get what I need on my stay, good night sleep, excellent breakfast, relaxing environment for an evening drink at the bar and very friendly staff that give you a smile that also reaches their eyes.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kyril_com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanna-Liisa B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for your uplifting words, which we will share with our staff. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Best Regards,

Sanna-Liisa Byskata
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Excellent hotel in Turku - probably the best, thinking of location, garage for the car, restaurant, bar, excellent breakfast and most of all, the very friendly staff of the hotel. This hotel is perfect for Business purposes with good facilities for meetings, but it is as well a good choice even for private vacation trips, or just short city stays.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Åke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanna-Liisa B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you to shower our hotel with your endorsement. We are so pleased to know that you had a great experience with our hotel facilities. It was our pleasure providing excellent service to you. We hope you will have an opportunity to return soon and enjoy our hotel again.

Best Regards,

Sanna-Liisa Byskata
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
219 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

The hotel was pleasant enough, friendly greeting upon arrriva. The room was basic but adequate. Most importantly it was clean an dquiet and I got good nights slep. The bathroom was starting to just look a little tired and there were unidentifiable marks on the curtains. The sauna was fine and basic. Breakfast was standard and comprehensive. All in all good enough and I would stay there again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CecilGgibley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanna-Liisa B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear CecilGgibley,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are delighted you had a pleasant stay with us. We have taken notes on your feedback and will have them further discussed with our team. We would be overjoyed to see you again and even sooner if possible.

Best Regards,

Sanna-Liisa Byskata
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

The staff is most friendly and helpfull, no exception, always looking for an opportunity to say "yes". The premises are great, spacious and clean, well equiped. Top class at a moderate price. Free fast WiFi, gym, sauna, fridge. Surely recomended. My best experience with hotels.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Vict0rio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarja T, Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Vict0rio,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback.
It was so great to read that your visit has gone well and our staff has exceeded your expectations with Radisson Blu Yes I can attitude!

We hope that you will visit us again , whenever your are travelling here in Turku.
Best regards,
Tarja Toivonen
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turku hotels
0.5 mi away
Scandic Julia
Scandic Julia
#2 of 17 in Turku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.6 mi away
Centro Hotel Turku
Centro Hotel Turku
#3 of 17 in Turku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.4 mi away
Original Sokos Hotel Hamburger Bors
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Park Hotel Turku
Park Hotel Turku
#7 of 17 in Turku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cumulus Turku Hotel
Cumulus Turku Hotel
#9 of 17 in Turku
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Scandic Plaza Turku
Scandic Plaza Turku
#4 of 17 in Turku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku

Property: Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku
Address: Linnankatu 32, Turku 20100, Finland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Southwest Finland > Turku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Turku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive Contemporary Hotel overlooking the Aurajoki River, 1 km from train station & 8 km from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku Hotel Turku
Radisson Turku
Turku Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing