We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Turku
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Nicely decorated and tidy. Enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Nicely located in the central of Turku, close to the castle and river. Nice view from the window if your room is located on the river side. Personnel was kind and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    366
    111
    22
    7
See reviews for
109
267
40
282
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Good Service, friendly staff and one of the best breakfast experiences in Finnish hotels. Rooms & beds were nice, we got a good sleep.

We had a dog with us and he got the hotel "dog guest bag" which was awesome (food etc). I can warmly recommend, and surely visit second time this place.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pekka A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is a fairly big hotel situated by the river with a very good walking route along the river. Big room, a bit dark but ok. My room had a view of the street but would of course have liked to have a view of the river. The rooms are in need of renovation - the look is a bit dated.
Big bathroom with a big shower, good bathroom amenities and thick towels. Good water pressure. Free wi-fi which was stable although not very speedy. Good selection at breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gudrunjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The hotel is located conveniently close to major attractions and is right next to the river. Many rooms face towards the river too so you have a pretty good chance to enjoy the view.

I stayed in a superior room (not business class) located on the top floor. Room size is ok and the bathroom also is just ok size for my needs. Very comfy beds (as in most Radissons), sofa and proper working desk too. What takes one "star" away from the review is the noise you can hear from the other rooms so it seems at least the room I was had a bit bad isolation. Ear plugs helped in this case. :-)

The breakfast area was not too busy and the food was just great. And the service in here was VERY attentive, friendly and genuine. I have nowhere else felt this welcomed to the breakfast but here. This goes to all the staff working in the breakfast area on 25th Oct.

Parking was available either outside the hotel or in the garage (20€/day).

Will return.

Room Tip: Consider if you want the room facing the river or if you need more space then business class rooms f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarja T, Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear kims805,

thank you for the positive feedback.
I´m so happy to see that your visit has gone well and you have enjoyed your stay here with us.
To make sure that you`ll get a nice view to the river , you should make a reservation to
a riverside or superior room.
Thank you also for the wonderful feedback on our breakfast staff-
I´ll forward your regards with great joy!

Hope to see you again whenever your business brings you here in Turku!

Best regards,
Tarja Toivonen
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

It is comfortable. The service is always professional and, if you ask for a room with a view to the river to can enjoy a great vista while sitting in your room. It is not exactly in the center of the city, but it is not far from it and it is within walking distance of all the attractions.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1PatrickWan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sundsberg, Finland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had a superior room with a river-view. River view was nice and location is good, but in rooms should do some renovations and upgrade of today's claims. Breakfast was nice / generous and hotel staff was very courteous.

Room Tip: Ask river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

With the city being deadly quiet and closed for the Midsummer festival, we still had a great time at the Radisson Blu Marina in Turku. We knew in advance that most restaurants in town would be closed for the Midsummer holiday and thus we were super surprised and pleased with the high quality food and great service at the hotel restaurant. We ate outside on the terrace, which overlooks the waterway, and watched people walk by. The terrace is shaded by trees along the waterway and is the perfect place for a summer evening. Since the hotel loans out bicycles for free, we also rode back and forth along the wide sidewalks to the castle with ease. The boats for boat cruises to Naantali dock very close nearby and we took the cruise on day 2. The hotel does not seem to be near any shopping, so if you prefer more activity this may not be the hotel for you, yet for us it worked perfectly. The rooms were large and clean and the guest service was efficient and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SyttendeMai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turku hotels
0.5 mi away
Scandic Julia
Scandic Julia
#2 of 17 in Turku
515 reviews
0.6 mi away
Centro Hotel Turku
Centro Hotel Turku
#4 of 17 in Turku
252 reviews
0.4 mi away
Original Sokos Hotel Hamburger Bors
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Scandic Plaza Turku
Scandic Plaza Turku
#3 of 17 in Turku
337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cumulus Turku Hotel
Cumulus Turku Hotel
#9 of 17 in Turku
173 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Hotel Turku
Park Hotel Turku
#7 of 17 in Turku
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku

Property: Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku
Address: Linnankatu 32, Turku 20100, Finland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Southwest Finland > Turku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Turku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive Contemporary Hotel overlooking the Aurajoki River, 1 km from train station & 8 km from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku Hotel Turku
Radisson Turku
Turku Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing