We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A spacious and confortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Turku
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Central located right on the river. Rooms, corridors and public areas were spacious. Overall experience was very comfortable. Free sauna. Free wifi. Breakfast was fine. I felt very much at home. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (875)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

426 - 432 of 875 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed over the New Years Eve and the stay was excellent. We upgraded to Business Class and the room was very specious, modern and I loved the Nespresso machine. The rooms was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. We had the rooms service breakfast (included to the Business Class) which was a great idea after a late night. The breakfast was fresh and there was plenty for the both of us. I would definitely recommend the hotel to friends and would love to stay again.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Business class rooms: more space, great amenities and complimentary breakfast in bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMSJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Hotel is standard and provides normal hotel experience. Free wifi and plentiful choices for breakfast. Rooms were clean although our red bed throw could do with a wash. We stayed 3 nights and requested a change in duvet and pillow options which improved sleeping experience. Access to floors was through room card which meant security for guests.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OkuraLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Hotel itself is nice spacious 1970s construction in nice location. It's renovated rather recently and is clean and nice. Small details like broken toilet cover was a bit strange when the price of the room was rather high.

View from 4th floor room facing street was really sad. Mostly visible was a lower sections roof and wall of some utility wing.

Funny detail I haven't run across before was a five minute concert of cooling snapping plastic parts of the lamps after turning them off.

Room Tip: Higher than 4th floor if facing street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hakahaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed there one night during July 2013. The hotel is old, sometimes you can see that. Lobby and other public areas look nice, 70's style.
Reception was quite friendly even though we arrived early. Had to wait the room for an hour.
Room was clean, not very big. Bed was too soft for my taste, but still ok. Bathroom had a bit of a flaw, after showering the water stayed in the middle of the bathroom floor, so in order to do other things there have to wipe the floor first.
View, or lack of it was a bit of a disappointing (4th floor), only thing you could see was the roof of the other wing.
Breakfast was rather good. Easy to find different things.
Garage was little bit challenging to enter with a family car. Tight corners and small parking places.
Over all pretty nice place to stay. River is close, walking distance to the market square. Might stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors, river view might be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptrajam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in Turku and this hotel helped us with all our travel problems. The rooms were a little smaller than I have become used to but they were clean and very well appointed. The river was a nice touch we were not expecting and watching it was a nice treat. The breakfast was all you could wish. Staff was great and the parking fees were over the top I thought.

Room Tip: Try to find something else to do with your car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ventc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We arrived at 7am off the Silja Line but check-in wasn't until 2pm. They allowed us to stay in a different room for an extra cost. The room was very clean and well put together. We had a nice view of the river. Breakfast was pretty good. They even accommodated me as best they could when I asked for some ice. Good location as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jake J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turku hotels
0.6 mi away
Scandic Julia
Scandic Julia
#2 of 16 in Turku
638 reviews
0.3 mi away
Scandic Plaza Turku
Scandic Plaza Turku
#3 of 16 in Turku
420 reviews
0.6 mi away
Centro Hotel Turku
Centro Hotel Turku
#4 of 16 in Turku
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Park Hotel Turku
Park Hotel Turku
#5 of 16 in Turku
127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cumulus Turku Hotel
Cumulus Turku Hotel
#9 of 16 in Turku
208 reviews
0.4 mi away
Original Sokos Hotel Hamburger Bors
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku

Address: Linnankatu 32, Turku 20100, Finland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Southwest Finland > Turku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Turku
Price Range: $149 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive Contemporary Hotel overlooking the Aurajoki River, 1 km from train station & 8 km from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku Hotel Turku
Radisson Turku
Turku Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing