We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in the city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Turku
Certificate of Excellence
Turku
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best hotel in the city”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I think Marina Palace is the best hotel in Turku at the moment. It is located almost in the city centre by the river Aura. The views over the river are very beautiful. The rooms are nice and modern and the beds are very comfortable. The complimentary sauna facilities are nice too.

The breakfast is not as good as in the best five star hotels, but good enough. The restaurant Aurora offers great views and tasty pizzas. (Do not eat steak here, it was not well prepared.)

Room Tip: View to the river is a "must"!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    356
    107
    22
    7
See reviews for
103
263
39
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beaminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Hotel in good position in Turku by the river with a lovely walk along the side. Large, modern and well furnished hotel although we found the public rooms downstairs quite small and dark. There were not many guests about, but I can imagine if it was busy, then it could be quite crowded. Bonus feature is an attractive terrace area overlooking the river. We took up the offer of an upgrade to have a river view room and it was well worth it, as the road side view would have been uninspiring. Room was really super though, extremely comfortable with a large sofa in the window and excellent bathroom. Good breakfast although a busy area with the food selection down one wall, so at busy times there would be queues for it. Ready made coffee and tea pots are available to pick up ! I would stay there again but main feature it lacks, is a pool. Bus stop opposite takes you to the ferries - taxis very expensive.

Room Tip: Choose a room with river view if you have the chance, higher floors have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rauma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We took a weekend trip as a family and really scoffed at some of the hotel prices in Turku. We really wanted to bring our daughter to the pools at Caribia Spa and Hotel but didn't like the idea of tiny rooms in a non/central location. So, we booked a river view room at Radisson Blu that included a package for coupons for the Caribia Spa. It ended up being a good decision for us.

We were well located / a short walk from the train station, a bus ride to the castle, then walking distance to market square, the city library (awesome library), the cathedral, and Aboa Vetus Ars Nova museum. Really enjoyed these sites. We also walked to the Caribia, Less than 2km with a crossing of a very busy highway. Buses are convenient to take there too (Radisson does not provide shuttle service).

The hotel room facing the river was roomy enough. The bed was a real king size bed, the couch was made up for our daughter. The bathroom was not sparkling clean... I notice these things, and that was a disappointment. The staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant did not have enough variety on the menu for dinner. The children's room was good as was the free toys for my daughter when we got there. A loud wedding party was annoying to us in our room on an upper floor, but luckily the noise did not go late into the night. We were excited about borrowing free bikes from the hotel, then disappointed when they had no option for our kid. Breakfast buffet ample.

Room Tip: we paid extra for a river view room following the advice of another trip advisor and we are glad we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbrown246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarja T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for the positive review for Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel Turku.
I´m very happy to hear that your weekend trip to Turku has gone well and you have enjoyed our city´s many sights as well as staying in our hotel.
I´m glad that you have found our new package “ Water fun at the Spa” suitable
for you and your family. Children are always welcome to our hotel and there´s always
a surprise from the treasure chest waiting for our youngest customers.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your visit and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Best regards,
Tarja Toivonen
Service Manager
Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel Turku
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The place doesn't look like much from the outside, but the interior decor is very stylish. Check-in was quick, room easy to find and the breakfast was really, really good! I would advice customers to walk quietly in the corridors though - voices and other noices carry quite easily to the rooms. If they have a band playing or a party at the 2nd floor restaurant, the noices MAYcarry to the rooms several floors above. Our room was at the 5th floor and there was a party on 2nd, but our room was nice and quiet!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jokunimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Had a business meeting in Turku and was booked into this delightful hotel for 2 nights.
The staff, from reception to cleaning, always had a smile and a willingness to help.
I arrived, asked for a non-smoking room and when getting up to my room, it reeked of smoke. No trouble, to reception staff. Changed my room immediately and apologized profusely.
The room is typically European. Spartan, comfortable and with all amenities. Lovely view over the river..
Free WiFi.
Breakfast was more than adequate served in a bright room overlooking the river.
All in all a great hotel to visit and stay.

Room Tip: ask for river facing and insist on non-smoking, if that is your need
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alpfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown Hills, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

After a long trip with average to poor hotels, this place was a nice change, as was the hotel I stayed in Helsinki. Excellent location. Good sized rooms. Good wifi. Exercise room open 24 hrs. Breakfast quite good.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

i was here last winter (2011/2012) for 2 nights. From the hotel, I walked to almost everywhere. It was just fun. I managed to go to Turrun Lina, the medieval castle.

I enjoyed using the sauna a few times. (and yes! i love saunas)

The buffet breakfast was lovely. As a muslim, i managed to actually enjoy most of what was offered on the buffet table.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wnoorain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turku hotels
0.5 mi away
Scandic Julia
Scandic Julia
#2 of 17 in Turku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.6 mi away
Centro Hotel Turku
Centro Hotel Turku
#4 of 17 in Turku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.4 mi away
Original Sokos Hotel Hamburger Bors
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Park Hotel Turku
Park Hotel Turku
#7 of 17 in Turku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cumulus Turku Hotel
Cumulus Turku Hotel
#9 of 17 in Turku
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Scandic Plaza Turku
Scandic Plaza Turku
#3 of 17 in Turku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku

Property: Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku
Address: Linnankatu 32, Turku 20100, Finland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Southwest Finland > Turku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Turku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive Contemporary Hotel overlooking the Aurajoki River, 1 km from train station & 8 km from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku Hotel Turku
Radisson Turku
Turku Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing