We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Turku
Nearby Hotels
$209
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$179
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$146
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centro Hotel Turku(Turku)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laivahostel Borea(Turku)(Great Value!)
$81
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$144
$140
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
$140
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hesehotelli(Turku)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
17
58
60
23
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
58
60
23
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 159 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Very average hotel with average service and rooms. Everything was quite clean and the rooms were big enough for two people. Beds were good but you could hear all the noise from the rooms next to you and also from the hallway, at least we woke up several times a night which was quite annoying. Breakfast was good with lots of choises.
The location is not the best possible compared with some other hotels in Turku. All in all, you can have a more modern, centrally located room from other hotels in Turku. There's nothing wrong with Holiday Inn but you can definitely have better for the same price.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristiina83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

this is a standard hotel and was according to expectations, but not according to priority club expectations. they have a priority check in desk but no staff there so i had to stand in line and wait at their normal check in. i am a platinum priority club member and am supposed to get a complimentary upgrade when i pointed this out to the receptionist she said that i was ugraded (not correct).
the rooms are fine nothing to complain about , and they have complimentary internet which is very good.We planned to go for lunch at their restaurant but when we went there there was no one there, not even a waiter, so it was not possible to eat there so we went to eat someplace else.
location of hotel is good as it is central.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glukos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

I like in hotel: sauna, pool, location, staff, teapot in room, parking
I do not like: cold in restraunt, many people in sauna and pool and noise, 140Cm double bed was slightly narrow, Rooms are small

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imperatritsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights. Arrived at 8:00 on a Sunday morning after taking Silja line from Stockholm, checked in and were invited to stow bags and eat at breakfast buffet. Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful.

Room: Booked a regular room with 2 single beds. Beds were narrower than what we are accustomed to at an average American hotel/motel, but they were fine. Room and bathroom were clean. We had a room facing Eerikinkatu, a main street, but did not have any trouble sleeping. It's possible that on a Friday or Saturday it could be noisier or that a light sleeper would have more difficulty sleeping, but in that case I would recommend one more Kukko before returning to your room.

Restaurant & Bar: Did not eat lunch or dinner at the restaurant (I think it was called "Armada"), but the free buffet breakfast was great. Pretty much everything you would expect at a continental breakfast buffet, as well as a cold-cut bar. Excellent selection of breads and rolls. The attached bar is called "Hemingways", which is apparently a chain in Finland. It was also clean and decked out in decor related to "Papa"...I have to admit I was initially befuddled by the marlin mounted on the wall in a Finnish bar!

Other: the Holiday Inn offers free use of internet in the lobby. The location is great, convenient to the Kauppatori and easy to get to the promenade along the Aurajoki. I would recommend for the budget-concious traveler and would stay there again.

Tip: we booked early (28+ days in advance) and received a discount, which seems to be a pretty standard practice for hotels in Finland.

Room Tip: Room faced Eerikinkatu, a main street. I suppose it could be a bit noisy for a light sleeper, but we didn't have any problems.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midniteride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

The hotel is situated in a quiet area, the walk to the market square took us just some 10 minutes. The transport connection is very good the bsstop is oposite the hotel. Bus 1 wil take you to the castle which is amazing! the Moominworld bus will take you to Naantali. If you want to make your kids happy - visit the Moominworld and Waske Island they are fantastic.
The room was not very spacious but ok, tea making facilities and a tidy bathroom. The pleasant thing was free meals for kids and small gifts for kids. In general we felt comfortable and relaxed. Unfortunately, the swimming pool didn't work. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irikos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews