We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Surprise”
Review of Teerenpeli

Teerenpeli
Ranked #29 of 335 Restaurants in Turku
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I had no idea Teerenpeli brewery had a chain of pubs, too. Very nice selection of beers, central location, trendy food and excellent service. I'll certainly go back next time when I'm in Turku. They even let us in with a 12-year-old boy in tow - many Finnish pubs would have said no.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ssirpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    38
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice place to sit and have a drink with friends”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is a very cosy place in the city centre. The staff is friendly and there are various drink options you can choose from. Sometimes there is even live music. A great place to relax, have a drink and a laugh.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T-BirdieFI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naantali, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
1,193 reviews
492 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 410 helpful votes
“Great little microbrewery chain”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

There are several Teerenpeli's found in Finland, I've been in Tampere before. They have their own beers(I guess at least 6-7 different), their own ciders and even their own whiskey! Service was professional, atmosphere quite nice, despite background music and other noice you can talk with your friends. Location couldn't be much more central.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Halkidis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marmari, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Real Ale”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Teerenpeli pubs are to be found in Tampere, Lahti, Helsinki, Turku and Lappeenranta, the latter opened in 2011. I have visited all of these except the one in Lappeenranta. At all the pubs the standard and service was first class, and it was a delight to sample their own excellent selection of beers. Really first class ale. Imported bottle beer is also available as well as a range of ciders and spirits. The brewery, based in Lahti, distills its own brand of whiskeys. if you are hungry there is a wide selection of snacks; notably hot or cold tapas, giant Teerenpeli sandwich and many more. The word "teerenpeli" means "flirtation", namely that of the capercaillie which is the insignia of the pub. Dressed handsomely in a bow tie. rather cute i think!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“great microbrewery”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

we went here for a beer, as the outside looked nice and when we peered through the windows it looked more like a cafe than a bar. we were rewarded with great beer. i had a smokey lager and my friend had a light lager. Both were quite good and we stayed for another round. apparently they make their own whiskey as well, but i am not a whiskey drinker so i didn't try it. the bar is in an old bank that has been redone very nicely. it is candlelit, has comfortable seating and a low key quiet ambience. i like it alot and will be returning this week during my stay in Turku. i think they have 5 beers on tap and 3 ciders. it was 6 euros a beer which is pretty reasonable here in Scandinavia.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank expresso19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teerenpeli also viewed

Turku, Southwest Finland
Turku, Southwest Finland
 
Turku, Southwest Finland
Turku, Southwest Finland
 
Turku, Southwest Finland
Turku, Southwest Finland
 

Been to Teerenpeli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing