We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A good hotel in Hervanta” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotelli Hermica

Hotelli Hermica
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotelli Hermica
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A good hotel in Hervanta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

I have accommodated in this hotel over ten times. Location is in Hervanta which is around 8 kilometres from the railway station. If you are doing something in Hervanta or next it, this hotel is ideal choice. Breakfast is tasty and it includes typical Finnish foods. Rooms are simple. For me, it is impportant that all facilities works properly in the rooms and I have never found any broken thing. In the hotel, sauna is free and it is some hours for women and then some hours for men. Lobby is not open during nights and sometimes I have come only some minutes before lobby will be closed around 11 p.m.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Riku V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    15
    5
    0
See reviews for
5
5
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakobstad
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

The hotel is very modest. It is more like a motel. Room was small and the beds were narrow. You definitely need a car to find the hotel. There are no restaurants nearby. Free indoor car parking which was really nice since it was -20 Celsius outside.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Markus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2011

Hotel Hermica is one last option for travelers to Tampere, if they do not find any other place to stay at a cheaper rate. I had a rather long stay at the hotel for nearly one week, and I found it quite an average hotel. The hotel very much resembles a cottage house with lot of furnishing yet to be done. It has a cramped reception area, with often non-availability of regular staff members (a lot of receptionists come as a part time worker from nearby Tampere Univ.). The breakfast here is complementary, so you do not have to pay for it. The restaurant only serves Finnish or Fast food, which is also affordable. Internet is not free, so you have to pay for it.

Overall the hotel is affordable, but its quite packed during peak season (mainly due to nearby industrial area). Major companies are there just nearby, so it becomes a preferable spot for budget business trips.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ash911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2007

Our family stayed for one night in Hermica. It is a small (50 rooms) budget hotel, outside the city center (8 km), in the Hervanta area.

We had two double rooms. They were modest, with two narrow beds (very good ones, though). There was a small TV and a fridge (which maked some noise) in the rooms. The bathroom was fairly large, with a shower. Everything was very clean.

As we arrived quite late in the evening (around 11 pm) on Saturday, the bar located next to the reception was somewhat rough. However, we slept very well and did not hear a peep during the night. In the morning, the breakfast room (actually the bar) was spotlessly clean and full of families with small children. The breakfast was OK.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — It is so modest
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tpfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampere hotels
4.6 mi away
Scandic Tampere Station
Scandic Tampere Station
#1 of 25 in Tampere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Kauppi
Hotel Kauppi
#14 of 25 in Tampere
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
4.5 mi away
Solo Sokos Hotel Torni Tampere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Lapland Hotel Tampere
Lapland Hotel Tampere
#7 of 25 in Tampere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
5.3 mi away
Scandic Rosendahl
Scandic Rosendahl
#6 of 25 in Tampere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
4.4 mi away
Dream Hostel Tampere
Dream Hostel Tampere
#1 of 11 in Tampere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotelli Hermica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotelli Hermica

Property: Hotelli Hermica
Address: Insinoeoerinkatu 78, Tampere 33720, Finland
Location: Finland > Pirkanmaa > Tampere
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Tampere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotelli Hermica 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotelli Hermica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing