We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for holiday makers too!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Norlandia Tampere Hotel
Reviewed April 26, 2012

This hotel is situated at the Tampere University Hospital complex on the outsirkts of Tampere. It has rooms on 7 floors and is very modern. We booked it for the easy access to the airport which is situated 18 kms away. A taxi ride cost us 35 euros.
Our twin room on the 7th floor was big and airy. The colour scheme is mainly brown and green. The bathroom is lovely and big. The best thing about the room was the beds! They were very comfortable! Food at the hotel was good and breakfast was the usual hotel menu: ham, cheese, scrambled and boiled eggs, bread (including gluten free) and cake. Tea in Finland is not very good so take your own tea bags. There is also a sauna on the 8th floor! The hotel is about 3 kms from Tampere city but there are busses although sometimes these get very busy as the hospital staff and university students also use them.
Being one of the newest and cheapest hotels in Tampere we would recommend it for a short stay like a one nighter for the airport.

Room Tip: choose a high floor for best views
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anna mari h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
There are newer reviews for Norlandia Tampere Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 64 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Есть номера с видом на лес.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hlsua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
Thank Jouni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
Thank Cinnamoneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled solo
Thank Ralf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stéphane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampere hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampere - Central Station
3.0 mi away
Scandic Rosendahl
Scandic Rosendahl
#5 of 25 in Tampere
480 reviews
2.3 mi away
Cumulus Hameenpuisto
Cumulus Hameenpuisto
#10 of 25 in Tampere
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Scandic Tampere Station
Scandic Tampere Station
#1 of 25 in Tampere
757 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotelli Cumulus Koskikatu
Hotelli Cumulus Koskikatu
#11 of 25 in Tampere
240 reviews
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norlandia Tampere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norlandia Tampere Hotel

Address: Biokatu 6, Tampere 33520, Finland
Location: Finland > Pirkanmaa > Tampere
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Tampere
Price Range: $121 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Norlandia Tampere Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Norlandia Tampere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing