We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cumulus Hameenpuisto

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cumulus Hameenpuisto
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Tampere
Certificate of Excellence
Leiden
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is pretty much an average hotel good for budget travellers for short breaks. The hotel is located near the center of Tampere is one plus point. Rooms are ok with basic facilities. Staff is friendly. Breakfast ok. Nothing particularly wrong with the hotel but its not great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BKamdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    50
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
12
19
6
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tunis, Tunisia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

The hotel Cumulus Hameenpuisto is very average hotel with normal amneties in the room. the only thing good is the cleaness of the room (small), its location (20 min walk from train station and 2 minutes from city center) and the free internet in the room (but cable connection). There is a big fitness club in the hotel but I thing it is chargeable. 110€ per night is very expensive for a hotel with such quality.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KamDali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matkaman
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

Very good rooms. We had a business class room and all the business class rooms are in the new side of the hotel so the rooms are much better and the price is not much higher. Breakfast was not great , but it was ok. Service was ok also. I had to get the new pillow from the reception because our pillows were horrible. The new pillows were much better than the ones in the room. Room was cozy and clean and had a fridge, iron board, big tv etc...

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank matkaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
242 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

Hotel itself is quite dated. The rooms just look old, bathroom door was missing some paint, stains on walls. The sink in the room was strange. Lighting was dark. The room was not inviting at all. Good breakfast.
Location of the hotel was good, though (10min walk from the city center). No free parking. Service was quite good and the staff was helpful.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristiina83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

This hotel is easy to find - about 15 minutes on foot from the station and very convenient for the main shopping street, harbour and the Finlayson building where the museums are to be found. Another place nearby and worth a visit is the indoor market Kauppahalli which is next to Sokos on the main shopping street. There is also a car park. The rooms are simple, clean and comfortable and like most places in Finland, quiet! The shower is a good size and there is ample space to work. The breakfast buffet is excellent although drinks from the bar are expensive. There is even a sauna on the top floor.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

No charm,room clean.
Finnish TV ,it might be an idea to have a few English speaking channels..
Good breakfast.
Fabulous technology museum in this city.

Room Tip: Never accept a room near the lift shaft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2008

My boyfriend and I arrived in the early hours after having caught a transfer bus from the airport to the train station. When we got off the bus, I couldn't help but feel excited and in awe of a small city that is very much awake at 12.45am and also felt rather safe!

The hotel was a mere 10 minute walk if even that. As soon as we wearily arrived, we were greeted by a very polite and helpful gent on reception.

Our room was clean and tidy. It had all the basic facilities you need if you're staying for a couple of days. The room provided an iron with a board, an ample sized wardrobe, TV, desk area, mini bar and a great shower area - although the bathroom not huge, I was impressed by the sliding door area with plenty of room to move, unlike some showers attached to a bath with a curtain that insists on wrapping itself around you whilst you're washing!

We had a very comfortable nights sleep as the curtains are great at blocking out the light, although the bed under sheet didn't seem quite wide enough for the double bed but not worth, well, losing sleep over!..

Breakfast offers a wide range of culinery delights and is veggie friendly.

In all, I was very impressed. Conveniently the hotel is also connected to a very cosy and friendly english themed bar called Hemmingways with old fashioned furniture and books galore.

I would highly recommend this place!

  • Liked — Customer service, location
  • Disliked — The lift not taking so long to come would have been better...
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luigi78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampere hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotelli Cumulus Koskikatu
0.5 mi away
Original Sokos Hotel Ilves
0.8 mi away
Scandic Tampere Station
Scandic Tampere Station
#1 of 25 in Tampere
4.5 of 5 stars 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer
0.8 mi away
Scandic Rosendahl
Scandic Rosendahl
#6 of 25 in Tampere
4.0 of 5 stars 299 reviews
0.7 mi away
Scandic Tampere City
Scandic Tampere City
#5 of 25 in Tampere
4.0 of 5 stars 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cumulus Hameenpuisto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cumulus Hameenpuisto

Property: Cumulus Hameenpuisto
Address: 47 Hameenpuisto, Tampere 33200, Finland
Location: Finland > Pirkanmaa > Tampere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tampere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cumulus Hameenpuisto 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cumulus Hämeenpuisto Tampere is a recently renovated and modern hotel in a quiet but central location in the city center. This comfortable hotel was completely renovated in 2013. All 178 rooms are stylishly decorated with smart taste. Cumulus Hämeenpuisto Tampere offers reasonable accommodation in cosy atmosphere close to many services such as shopping centers, Särkänniemi amusement park and the theatres. Grillsson Steakhouse & Bar serves top-notch steaks and perfectly tender meat courses. The restaurant gives you the feeling of atmospheric living room where you may perhaps spend quality time enjoying high-class dishes and beverages. Tasty breakfast brightened with special delicasy such as blood sausage is served in the restaurant every morning. GoGo Fitness Centre is conveniently adjacent the hotel. Using the services of the fitness centre on the ground floor is affordable when you buy the ticket from the hotel reception. Our relaxing saunas are located on the 7th floor and our customers are free to enjoy the steam during evenings. We also provide complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Cumulus Hameenpuisto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cumulus Hameenpuisto Tampere
Cumulus Hameenpuisto Hotel Tampere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing