We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous house - great for a large party”

Review of Llandrinio Hall

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
8 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Llandrinio, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Manchego1...
Birmingham
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous house - great for a large party”
Reviewed February 23, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We rented this house to celebrate my husbands 50th birthday. We had a fantastic weekend. The house is very well equipped, the rooms are lovely and large - perfect for a large group of people. The shower room is lovely - I want one!

The pictures actually don't do the property justice, the kitchen became the central hub for our visit and had everything we required and more.

The location is also great and fantastic for a good walk and a visit to a local pub.

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Christmas Delight”
Reviewed December 30, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

14 members of our family travelled to Powys from our West Sussex homes hoping to find a special location for our Christmas celebrations. We were most definitely not disappointed!!

By prior arrangement with the owners, we arrived an hour or so early so that we could offload cases and presents to create room in a couple of cars for us to collect a massive 'click and collect' order from Tesco in Shrewsbury before the store's 4pm Sunday closure.

Once settled in to the spacious accommodation later that day, we started what proved to be the best family Christmas we have ever enjoyed. Our party ranged from a very lively 4 year old through to 70+ aged grandparents and we all had a great time playing snooker, table tennis, cards, dining and wining in the lovely Hall. It certainly lived up to its billing as a child-friendly home.

We also enjoyed nearby facilities including a Santa Special steam train ride at Llangollen, a trek up to Rodney's Pillar to marvel at the glorious views from the top and shopping in nearby Shrewsbury.

We can recommend the Village shop just down the road from the Hall, the Churncote farm shop 8/9 miles towards Shrewsbury and also the Indian Takeaway, Saffron Cottages, close to the farm shop.

In summary, absolutely brilliant!!!!!!

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious accommodation
Liked least: Nothing of note
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 22, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That the whole family could enjoy the many facilities together.
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Coventry
Reviewed May 7, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of house to accommodate our numbers and pet friendly
Liked least: Wet room out of action
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.