We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine enough”
Review of Hotel Kokkola

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Kokkola
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kokkola
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Room was in decent condition, got a good night's rest. Reasonable amenities.

Good central location, friendly staff, decent breakfast. Free WiFi a bonus, as well as the free parking.

Despite all that, it still seemed a bit overpriced for what you got and given that it is not a big tourist destination or anything. But I suppose that must be the pricing standard around here as it was the cheapest hotel that night...so we probably got a pretty good standard for the price.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Daniel5153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 75 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

Good located hotel, the room is big and clean. The TV system is a bit weird and seems to crash from time to time? Everything is OK besides the breakfast that was not so appealing.... The hotel is otherwse fine.... good price

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

Centrally located in downtown Kokkola, very close to shopping centre and restaurants. Room was very clean and spacious. Breakfast a bit basic, compared to other Best Western hotels limited choice. Sauna (as usual in Finland) free of charge. Bathroom very clean, as the room itself. Convenient location at very reasonable price. Recommendable, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank echendu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2009

It was clean, the people were nice (also spoke English), & the room was decent. You can walk to places extremely easily, and might I add, a little pizza parlor across the street and a few meters to the right when you step out of the hotel, the pizza is AMAZING! Better than any pizza I've everrrrr had, it's just like Italy's pizza. Every night I stayed there I had a pizza from there. Anyway, it's a great hotel, great location, the staff are very nice and welcoming. I highly recommend this hotel. (:

Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
Thank KatiePants57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2008

Stayed for two nights with my wife. The hotel is OK, centrally located and quiet (Kokkola is a sleepy town). Price/quality ratio is in line with other hotels in western Finland. On the down side is the lack of a dinner place and the limited buffet breakfast table. Its main competitor is Hotel Kaarle, which has slightly more to offer.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ewsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
USA
13
Reviewed May 2, 2006

We stayed at the Kokkola Best Western for 2 nights in April 2006. Before we arrived, I contacted the hotel email with a few questions about Kokkola. One of the hotel employees mailed me (I am in the US!) lots of great tourist info, including maps and other helpful brochures, etc. before we arrived.

This is not a fancy hotel, but the rooms were clean and the staff bent over backwards to be of assistance. I have no problems recommending this hotel. The only suggestion I might have for them is to add a computer to the lobby for Internet access, for those of us not traveling with a laptop. However, there is Internet access nearby in two places.

I would have to say that the staff at this hotel deserve recognition for their extra effort to make our stay at their hotel and in Kokkola more enjoyable.

Stayed: April 2006
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tiia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kokkola hotels
0.1 mi away
Original Sokos Hotel Kaarle
0.1 mi away
Hotel Seurahuone
Hotel Seurahuone
#4 of 4 in Kokkola
33 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotelli Nukkumatti
Hotelli Nukkumatti
#3 of 4 in Kokkola
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Brinkin Wanha Pappila
Brinkin Wanha Pappila
#1 of 1 in Kokkola
5 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Carleborg
Villa Carleborg
#2 of 8 in Kokkola
5 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Villa Skogman guesthouse
#4 of 8 in Kokkola
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kokkola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kokkola

Address: Rantakatu 14, Kokkola 67100, Finland (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Kokkola)
Location: Finland > Central Ostrobothnia > Kokkola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kokkola
Price Range: $111 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kokkola 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Kokkola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kokkola
Kokkola Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing