We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, spacious and silent rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Solo Sokos Hotel Paviljonki
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Jyvaskyla
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
140 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great service, spacious and silent rooms”
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

In Jyväskylä Sokos-hotels have been dominating the hotel market in past. In future the domination will be even clearer, Solo -hotel is centrally enough situated and the service in reception is very fresh. The rooms are very comfortable and I think I havent visited more silent rooms anywhere in the world. The only negative point is the guiding if you arrive by car. I was told that Jyväskylä City is not giving permission for any kind of signs near by, hard to understand why?

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank golfaten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHJKL, General Manager at Solo Sokos Hotel Paviljonki, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Golfaten,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and service.

You pointed out the fact that driving directions to the hotel should be better. We are currently investigating possibilities to improve signage both in the garage and the streets near by. In the meantime we do our best to assist our guests with driving directions.

Kind Regards,

Hannu Nirkkonen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    105
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
55
91
12
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rovaniemi, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Very friendly and helpfull staff. Italian style restaurant was good as well. Service in restaurant was fast and very supportive, our waitress spoke English fluently. Car parking situated at the basement, easy access to the Hotel. Hotel is new, distance to City Center of Jyväskylä was reasonable. Modern room well equipped. Free wifi.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pertti N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyvinkaa, Finland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Central location, new hotell retro styled and everything is close.
Good and clean-cut breakfast we enjoyed it.
Sleeping comfort was great.
One bad thing was that they made promotion about allergy with astma and allergy foundatition and despite this there were many dogs and bets in the hotel and in the rooms.
We experienced seriously because our son get bad dyspnea because he has bad allergy.

Nevertheless hotel handled the situation well and correctly.
A big thanks to the staff.
We enjoyed three days at the Sokos Hotel Paviljonki.

Room Tip: South side is the lake and good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juk-sir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaasa, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Having stayed in many Finnish hotels I found Sokos hotels new concept really refreshing. The staff was very friendly and easygoing. My room was at 7th floor and I had a nice view to the lake. The room was quite big for a standard hotel room and comfortable in every way. I really liked the design. I ate once at the restaurant downstairs with two coworkers and we all enjoyed the food very much. If you are participating in a fair or a meeting at Paviljonki, this is definitely the best place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeteVaasa_Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

New hotel in a business park. Not my favorite location but great if you are visiting in Paviljonki area. Great and very helpful staff. I can't really understand why there is a Italian restaurant in a very Finnish hotel but anyway, the food was very good and the breakfast was excellent. Will be staying another time.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank syvakma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koekelare, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Of course, it is still brand new so the hotel is logically quite clean and unworn. But beside that: beautiful rooms, very tastily furbished, spacious... Friendly staff and excellent breakfast. Highly recommended if you ever are in Jyväskylä...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SergeCornelus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Have stayed there two times when I have visited Jyväskylä. The hotel is definetly the best Sokos hotel in Finland and best in town. The rooms are modern and big enough. The service was nice and breakfast best what I have had in Finland.

The Italian restaurant was also quite nice and service there was excellent in Finnish way. The food was normal Finnish restaurant food.

Location is very good and parking hall was spacious.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PauliM945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jyvaskyla hotels
0.4 mi away
Scandic Jyvaskyla
Scandic Jyvaskyla
#2 of 8 in Jyvaskyla
364 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotelli Verso
Hotelli Verso
#3 of 8 in Jyvaskyla
47 reviews
0.2 mi away
Original Sokos Hotel Alexandra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Rantasipi Laajavuori
Rantasipi Laajavuori
#5 of 8 in Jyvaskyla
126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cumulus Jyvaskyla Hotel
Cumulus Jyvaskyla Hotel
#7 of 8 in Jyvaskyla
102 reviews
0.9 mi away
Finlandia Hotel Alba
Finlandia Hotel Alba
#6 of 8 in Jyvaskyla
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solo Sokos Hotel Paviljonki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solo Sokos Hotel Paviljonki

Property: Solo Sokos Hotel Paviljonki
Address: Lutakonaukio 10, Jyvaskyla 40100, Finland
Location: Finland > Central Finland > Jyvaskyla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Jyvaskyla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Solo Sokos Hotel Paviljonki 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Solo Sokos Hotel Paviljonki provides fantastic facilities not only for busy business travellers but also for leisurely holidaymakers. Just a few minutes’ walk away is the Jyvaskyla Travel Centre where buses, trains and the airport bus arrive. The car park building in conjunction with the hotel has plenty of parking space too. In addition, excellent walks to the pedestrian/cycle path which circles Lake Jyvasjarvi and to Jyvaskyla’s harbour start straight from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Solo Sokos Hotel Paviljonki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing