We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoy the view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rantasipi Laajavuori
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Jyvaskyla
Haemeenlinna, Finland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Enjoy the view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We got a large room with balcony facing the lakes and the city. Very Nice. New Bistro was cosy but the menu and the personnel need to be more relaxed. SPA is lovely and has enough room for all kind of visitors.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    51
    43
    5
    0
See reviews for
42
28
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huelva, Spain
Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend break. The hotel is large and a little tired. Our room was on the same floor as reception. It was roomy but had quite a few knocks and scrapes. The roller blinds were broken, chairs were worn and the shower curtain had had better days! One of the most irritating things was the airconditioning could not be turned off!
The leisure area with pools and saunas was great. The food was ok, watch out if you don't like spicy food as lot of dishes had spice but it was not mentioned in the menu. Mothersday buffet was exellent, though.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anna mari h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
127 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

I stayed three days in Laajavuori. As a conference place it was good. Easy to get even with a local bus. Seminar rooms were enough good, the auditorium even excellent. I heard that rooms 13-14 were not so good because of disturbing noise.

Lunches and dinners were good but most of them too salty. Especially fish dishes were very salty. Terrible! The menus were in Finnish, which bothered a lot foreign participants. Translate the next time, please!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuula27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel is nice, good looking, enough parking places outside.
My room was on the ground floor, when I was walking there, I felt myself in "Half Life" computer game. There was no window on the corridor, but some iron doors and not too nice walls.
Anyway, the room looked good, the bed was good and clean. TV was old, a new LCD should be expected. Oh, and there was a nice view to a lake.
I liked the wellness area, 4 saunas for men, and unfortunately I don't know how much for women.
There was a wellness pool, jacuzzi, etc. There is a great view from the wellness area. The wall is made from glass so you can see the nature.
The breakfast is good, the range of food is enough. Just please don't eat egg. It is horrible, should be made from some kind of eggpowder.
You can buy in for an all you can eat dinner, it is really nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rolius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Friendly staff. Hotelroom clean and cosy. Buffet-style breakfast very good - variety was excellent!
Buffet-style dinner.. food was cold and dry =/ Lunch better. Spa was comfortable and clean though dressing room / shower area was inconvenient.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fincreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed in a standard room on a weekend before Christmas. We got promotion offer, 90€/night including breakfast, which I think was very reasonable. Place is not far from Jyväskylä center and close to Tahkovuori ski area. Room was bigger than standard rooms usually are. Only negative thing was level of cleanliness which was quite low. Lot of dust on top of a closet, dirty toilet set etc. but otherwise no complaints.

Spa area was very nice and our 3 year old liked a lot. The spa sauna's were also something not so commonly seen at Finnish spas. Both breakfast and dinner buffes were tasty and contained wide enough variate of foods.

Two big playrooms for children. One for smaller ones, one for bigger ones. Both had sea of ball's, bigger one had bouncing castle etc. Our daughter enjoyd a lot :)

One more thing come to mind, car heating poles outside were not equiped with timers! Which means that it's on off type, what a waste of energy. I guess that was the reason why the charged 5€ extra to heat your car. Electricity costs must be high as most people where heating their cars 24/7...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonfire_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

The hotel is a good one. 2 swimming pools, different kind of saunas, 2 restaurants (a fast food and a normal one) bowling lanes and a disco are in the hotel.
All rooms are nice a standard is pretty good.
Food is OK....could become boring on the long run because of the low variety.
great location if you go during the World Rally Event.
Jyvaskyla is at 10 minutes drive....with taxi, around 15€.
Staff is nice.
Close to the woods for some relaxing walks.
breaksfast above average

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lugano_Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jyvaskyla
2.3 mi away
Solo Sokos Hotel Paviljonki
2.1 mi away
Scandic Jyvaskyla
Scandic Jyvaskyla
#2 of 8 in Jyvaskyla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cumulus Jyvaskyla Hotel
Cumulus Jyvaskyla Hotel
#6 of 8 in Jyvaskyla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Peurunka
Peurunka
#1 of 1 in Laukaa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotelli Verso
Hotelli Verso
#3 of 8 in Jyvaskyla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
2.1 mi away
Original Sokos Hotel Alexandra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rantasipi Laajavuori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rantasipi Laajavuori

Property: Rantasipi Laajavuori
Address: Laajavuorentie 30, Jyvaskyla 40740, Finland
Location: Finland > Central Finland > Jyvaskyla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Jyvaskyla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rantasipi Laajavuori 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four-story Resort Hotel in suburban area catering to tourists & conventions; 4 km to town & railway station; 18 km to JYV airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rantasipi Laajavuori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing