We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Spanish cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Torero - CLOSED

Torero
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Finland
Level Contributor
229 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good Spanish cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

My wife and had a mid-week visit. The Spanish style menu was good and the prices fair. All around very good food and attentive service. All staff speak good English. Worth a visit if you like Spanish food.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    16
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“An average performance”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

I planned to get my family out for a dinner, so I chose the Torero for it´s nice atmosphere and the tasty food. We have been here several times already. The staff is always very friendly, but they tend to serve you with a hasty habbit. They rush to guide you to your table. This is uncomfortable for guests, who never been there before. This is disturbing, because it´s not a Mc and a key point for a restaurant is to assure a comfortable visit to the customers. Slow down a little bit, please. I don´t know if this has an influence in the kitchen, but the food tend to come out, with various temperatures. The meat is hot, the gravy mild and the grilled vegetables cold. Also at our last visit my fries were half raw and my wife had crispy golden ones. Concentrate in what you are doing and calm down. Keep the good classic style there. It is a very nice restaurant!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VikingOlaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Spanish Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

I had Meatball with chiriso and Hosue Steak. Meal was superb, service excellent, and beer flowed well. A top restaurant!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Clareandken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahti, Finland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Pick from Jyväshovi Classics menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2011

We had late lunch or very early dinner at Jyväshovi´s Torero restaurant. We haven´t been pleased at Torero in Lahti but weather was so ugly we decided to stay at hotel. The waitress asked us if we´ve been in before and we we told about our experiences in Lahti she suggested we´ll look from Jyväshovi´s own menu. That was right choice, we had very good lamb with goat cheese & trimmings. The suggested wine was excellent.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
298 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Good variant of Spanish cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

It was not suprise for me that Torero is a good example of Spanish cousine that can be found in Finland. It was nice suprise for our first evening in Jyvaskyla that there is Torero in this town. Additionally for taste meat meals restaurant has on open-air balcony and fast and frindly service.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zuevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Torero also viewed

Jyvaskyla, Central Finland
Jyvaskyla, Central Finland
 
Jyvaskyla, Central Finland
Jyvaskyla, Central Finland
 
Jyvaskyla, Central Finland
Jyvaskyla, Central Finland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing