We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful Property”
other travelers have booked this property
View of the pool from bedroom.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the pool from bedroom.
Children's pool at one end through living room to dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
View of the pool from bedroom.
Children's pool at one end
through living room to dining area
dining area
living area towards the kitchen
kitchen
shower room downstairs
twin bedroom
double bedroom with air-con and ceiling fan
family bathroom with bidet
shower over bath
View of the communal pool from our roof
New pool built 2016
Carabassi beach
Walkway through the nature reserve to the beach
Wild beach to the south includes a clothes optional   area
Proud owner with wine !
Front garden picnic table and parasol
Evening shot from the bedroom balcony
view from front bedroom window
Pool is lit at night with changing colours
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Gran Alacant, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sophia M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful Property”
Reviewed October 21, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I recently stayed here for a short 5 day break, I wish could have stayed longer! The house is very sweet and well maintained, and an excellent service was provided by the owners. It is situated in a very safe and peaceful neighbourhood with excellent bus and train connections to nearby locations (just half an hour by bus to Alicante Centre and 10 minutes to Santa Pola) with just a 5 minute walk to the local supermarket and local shops/restaurants. The nearest beach is also within short walking distance which is very nice. There are beautiful views of the mountains all around, and you can also see from the roof & balcony! I would highly recommend to others, as it is just ideal for anyone, from families to friends to individual travellers. There is lots to explore. I would also recommend visiting nearby Elche to see many beautiful palm trees!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gee3vor
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A well appointed spacious holiday home ideal for the beach and pool and for visiting further afield.”
Reviewed October 7, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great holiday in this lovely house set in a peaceful area, enjoying the hot Spanish September sunshine. The house exceeded our expectations, being clean, spacious, well laid out, comfortably furnished and thoughtfully equipped with everything you might need. Inside, the living quarters include a lounge with plenty of comfy seats and a TV, a spacious dining room and a well appointed kitchen. There are two roomy bedrooms with large wardrobes and two smart fully tiled bathrooms with a plentiful supply of hot water. We loved the outdoor areas: a balcony off the master bedroom (a lovely place for a morning cuppa), a bougainvillea clad patio with a large table and seating, and a solarium on the roof, with super views of the sea, mountains and coast, equipped with table, chairs and sun loungers (a lovely retreat for relaxing and enjoying a glass of wine or beer when returning from a hard day at the beach!). If you don’t fancy cooking, Gran Alicant and Santa Pola offer a wide range of good restaurants and cafes.
You are spoilt for choice for swimming/sunbathing opportunities here: the temperature in the sizeable swimming pool opposite the house was just perfect; and there are unspoilt, sandy beaches with excellent swimming in the area. Some are within walking distance but it is uphill on the return trip. I must admit we used the car! Although you don’t need a car, we hired one quite cheaply as we like to explore the area, and found there were plenty of interesting places to visit within an hour’s drive. The coastal towns of Alicante and Santa Pola are interesting, as are Elche (beautiful Palm forests and gardens) and Oriheula (an old city at the foot of the mountains) if you fancy time away from the beach and pool. Wild life lovers will enjoy the unspoilt nature conservation areas along the coast including the salt lagoons and flamingos south of Santa Pola. We were pleasantly surprised with the driving conditions on the local roads and the ease of access to and from the airport.
Highly recommended and suitable for holiday makers with or without children.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, well positioned family holiday home”
Reviewed September 11, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed here for our two week holiday and had a lovely time. The house is comfortable, well stocked and very well positioned for the pool. The beach is a good 10/15 minute walk and it is probably best to catch the bus back up the hill. The bus service is regular, about twice every hour to Alicante and Santa Pola. The island of Tabarca is worth a visit for a spot of snorkelling .

The local markets are worth visiting for the lovely fresh fruit and veg and there are many local restaurants to eat in - so no cooking required!

Would definitely return here in the future and would recommend staying here to others.

Derek & Karen

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter L
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delightful House - home from home”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Best Rental property we have come across. Pool just across the road. Three different areas for people to relax and have their own space. Roof terrace with all the garden furniture you need, front patio with parasol and table and bench set for meals Al Fresco, and dining table for 4 indoors. We had a great time, the four teenagers with us had loads of walks and spent time in the pool and roof terrace, amazing! The area is so safe that they had their independence travelling to Carabasi area (restaurants) and Santa Pola (beaches) and experienced Spanish way of life.

Help at hand in the form of Alison, godsend, giving us taxi guys numbers (all English speaking), very reasonable price. This is most useful for journey to airport.

Access to shop and restaurants walkable. Local beach is beautiful from afar, but we found it very bleak when we visited as there was hardly any amenity available. 20 minutes walk to beach and 30 minutes from beach, return journey is no fun, very steep uphill.

We would advice taking a bus to Santa Pola, 10 minutes bus ride from GA shopping Centre and cost 1.50 Euros each way. Here you will find a Marina with two stretches of sandy beach with food outlets nearby.

Local markets (Thursday, in Gran Alacant) and Saturday in Santa Pola are worth visiting.

Steve is always available via phone as we found out when we forgot our keycode on our arrival to the property, thank you again for your prompt response.

If we visit Gran Alacant again, we will certainly book with this property.

Peter and Co.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwevhed1
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay - what a find!”
Reviewed February 20, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We recently spent 10 days holiday here and have nothing but positives about this place. The property is really spacious and all very modern with everything we could possibly need. For a self catering villa this is definitely the best we have stayed in. The villa is really well laid out with good size rooms and the place has a very relaxing feel to it. Straight away we felt in holiday mode which was great. There is a gorgeous roof terrace and it was lovely to sit outside and take in the views and we even managed a couple of BBQs! There is a communal pool close by which is handy - although I wasn't brave enough to venture in!! Also, there are some great shops, bars (showing sport) and restaurants in walking distance so we were never stook for places to eat out. We didn't hire a car when we were there and used public transport as the links are good, we took the bus to Alicante and spent the day there which was nice and I would recommend doing. We would definitely stay at this appartment again and recommend to others. In a great location and well maintained - we will be back!!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikey74al...
Alicante
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Quality property!”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

I stayed here with 2 friends in January time after discovering this house in Gran Alacant by chance after talking to friends. I am so pleased we did as the property is an absolute delight. Not only is it well situated with some stunning views from the rooftop solarium and balcony, it is also spacious and well maintained. We have previously stayed in similar properties in the area but found this one to be far better cared for and well stocked. We were fortunate to experience some lovely day time weather for January but were also pleasantly surprised by the cosy feel of this house during the colder evenings. We love the area anyway as it is so convenient for the beach, shops, restaurants, bars and getting to Santa Pola and Alicante. I just wished we could have stayed longer. We definitely hope to make a return visit when the weather is even warmer and we can make use of the swimming pool right on the door step! A real gem and great value for money!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing