We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So relaxing”
other travelers have booked this property
The view from the porch.  Nice isn't it .....
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from the porch.  Nice isn't it .....
Casa Nuestro Abrigo (directly in the middle of the phoograph) and its location to the communal pool The villa with astro turfed front garden with outside dining (bikes not included in Rental)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
The view from the porch.  Nice isn't it .....
Casa Nuestro Abrigo (directly in the middle of the phoograph) and its location to the communal pool
The villa with astro turfed front garden with outside dining (bikes not included in Rental)
The astro turf front garden with the tile top dining table and the parasol being built!
The communal pool.  The villa is just to the right of the palm in the middle of the picture
The view from the solarium
The communal pool which has an attached paddling pool for small children
The south facing porch where you can breakfast and sit in the sun all day or wind down the sun shade
The south facing porch where you can breakfast and sit in the sun all day or wind down the sun shade
The south facing porch where you can breakfast and sit in the sun all day or wind down the sun shade
The fully fitted American style kitchen with fridge freezer, washing machine, microwave, toaster etc
The fully fitted American style kitchen with fridge freezer, washing machine, microwave, toaster etc
The living room with dining table, sofas, TV, chromcast, wifi, British TV stations, DVD Player,
The open plan living room with sofas, TV, chromcast, wifi, British TV stations, DVD Player, Radio
The en-suite double bedroom with aircon, double wardrobe, drawer unit, fan, doors to the back garden
The en-suite double bedroom with aircon, double wardrobe, drawer unit, fan, doors to the back garden
The ensuite shower room with toilet to the master double bedroom.
The twin room with aircon, double wardrobe, ceiling fan, drawer unit
The twin room with aircon, double wardrobe, ceiling fan, drawer unit
The family bathroom with bath and overbath shower and bidet.
The family bathroom with bath and overbath shower and bidet.
The steps up to the south facing solarium complete with shower, fridge,dining area, BBQ, and sunbeds
Private south facing solarium with shower, BBQ, dining area and sun loungers.
Private south facing solarium with shower, BBQ, dining area and sun loungers.
Private south facing solarium with shower, BBQ, dining area and sun loungers.
The south facing solarium with lighting and BBQ for private night time dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Villamartin, Orihuela, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jan T
1 review
“So relaxing”
Reviewed October 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I spent a week here in August with my son and his girlfriend. The villa has everything you could want with WiFi, English satellite TV, books, DVD's games. Even in August it was quiet around the pool. I also visited in March this year for a long weekend. The fire is lovely. So relaxing. There's also a private sundeck with a built in bbq.

The centre of VillaMartin is about five minutes away with lots of places to eat, cash points, a small supermarket. I recommend car hire to get out and explore. We went to Benidorm to the water park which took about an hour. It's very easy to drive in Spain. We also went to Tarbacca island by boat from Torreviejo.

Linda and Doug give very detailed instructions on where everything is and things to do locally. A great place to unwind

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2016
Hello Jan

I am so glad you and your son enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind review.

I look forward to welcoming you to Casa Nuestro Abrigo in 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky E
Chester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC”
Reviewed September 30, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a fantastic villa this is!

I stayed here in July for 2 weeks with my fiancé and we had a fantastic time. On arrival the villa was spotless and it had been equipped to a high standard. Both bedrooms were spacious and the master bedroom boasted a lovely and modern ensuite.

The villa had everything you would need and it is perfect for couples, family and friends.

There is a lovely outside balcony where we would often sit and have drinks before we headed out for dinner in the plaza.

The real wow factor was the roof terrace! This came with sun lounger, BBQ table and chairs and an outside shower! Perfect for BBQs and just generally relaxing.

In my opinion I feel that this villa is best placed for access to the pool and if you have small children (which we didn't) it would be perfect for keeping an eye on them!

I would love to stay here again and look forward to returning in the not so distant future.

Thank you Linda and Doug for letting us stay in your fantastic villa.

Becky

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the villa - I cannot choose.
Liked least: Nothing - it was all great
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2016
Thank you Becky for your lovely review.. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay at Nuestro Abrigo.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.

Kindest regards

Linda and Doug
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelaS...
1 review
“Chilled relaxation with fun added in ...........”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We spent a week here. The villa is located in a quite residential area and looks out over the pool. The villa has everything you could need for your holiday including a private sun deck for topping up your white bits in private! Nightlife is provided by the Villamartin plaza which is a short walk away and which is also conveniently located for morning coffee and breakfast. We didn't bother going to the beach but know it is a short drive/taxi journey away. We had a wonderful time and hope to be back one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2016
Thank you so much Michaela for taking the time to review Nuestro Abrigo.

Your review is delightful to read.

I look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LetsbeFre
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Seriously Chilled”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We just got back from a five night stay here. Lovely villa, pool is literally at your door step and well designed so you are not overlooked. Well-equipped home and super convenient shops just down the road. Perfect location if you are hoping for a relaxing time.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2016
Thank you Fre. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah Eli...
1 review
“Fantastic Accomodation”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Very well equipped apartment with a fabulous roof terrace and BBQ. Very close to all the amenities. great pool. Villamartin itself has lovely restaurant and lots of nice walk. Very close to the newly opened shopping centre with all the shopping you could hope for if that's what you like. Linda was a pleasure to rent from and very helpful. Couldn't fault anything

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2016
Oh goodness. Thank you Sarah.

I am so happy you enjoyed yourself and found the accommodation fabulous.

We look forward to welcoming you back to us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Real value for money & location
Liked least: Having to go home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2016
Thank you Anita. I am so very glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Nuestro Abrigo.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Linda and Doug
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2016
Thank you Fiona for taking the time to review nuestro Abrigo and your stay there.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your holiday.

Kind regards

Linda and Doug.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing