We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for our minimoon!”
other travelers have booked this property
Early morning on the private roof terrace.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Early morning on the private roof terrace.
Our private 55 sq metre sun terrace Our 55 square metre roof terrace with 360 degree views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Early morning on the private roof terrace.
Our private 55 sq metre sun terrace
Our 55 square metre roof terrace with 360 degree views
The apartment block from the pool
The pool by night
New pool with our apartment and solarium in the background.
Our urbanisation
Main bedroom overlooking the pool
Main bedroom
The twin bedroom complete with ceiling fan and air con unit.
The open living room - with air con, ceiling fans, Satellite TV, DVD and internet from Spring 2016
A spacious living / dining area
The bathroom with shower
The small, secure pool adjacent to the apartment
Pool to the side of the apartmet
Another secure pool just near the apartment
A view from the roof terrace at sunset
Cala Capitaine beach
Map indicating the whereabouts of the apartment
Las Ramblas golf course, just one of several near the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Villamartin, Orihuela, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
dannymac2...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place for our minimoon!”
Reviewed November 16, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

After all the goings on of planning our wedding, this was exactly what we needed to relax and unwind. The idea of topping up the fridge before you leave is such a good idea. Our flight didn't land until 9pm so to then not have to worry about going to a supermarket and just being able to have a brew and crack open a beer straight away made us feel at home right from the off.

The apartment is immaculately presented and has everything you need with plenty of room. We enjoyed breakfast on the terrace every morning and you couldn't really be any closer to two of the pools!

The apartment is perfectly located near plenty of excellent restaurants, most of which are in walking distance. We absolutely loved the Stone Grill, but Pato Peking (2mins from the apartment) is perfect if you don't fancy venturing too far. For €18 we were well fed and had a couple of drinks each!

If you need a relaxing holiday where you want to soak up the sun, read a good book and eat fantastic food, this is the ideal place for you. Thank you for giving us such a great start to our married life!

Dan & Louise

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2018
How lovely of you both! It was OUR privilege to host your mini-moon and we are so pleased you started your journey as Mr & Mrs at our apartment! Also the recommendations you gave are very helpful to future guests - Thankyou. You are welcome back any time Dan and Louise. Best wishes for your future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ally456
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Smashing!”
Reviewed July 4, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Just returned from a really enjoyable and relaxing stay at Gill’s apartment. It was spotlessly clean, and had every amenity you needed. The rooftop solarium was to die for, spacious, private and relaxing, so we spent a lot of time there. There were several lovely pools in very close proximity which we used daily to cool off. The area was lovely and quiet (noise wise) and an excellent choice of restaurants nearby or within easy travelling distance by car. Excellent value for money, and perfect for that relaxing getaway. Gill was a perfect host and nothing was too much trouble for her, going out of her way to make sure we were well catered for, which I really appreciated.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2018
Thank you so much for your very kind words! We are so glad that you had a good time and I'm so happy that all went well. We do try to ensure everything is tip-top as we acknowledge that holidays are precious to our guests - and often much needed in today's busy times. You are welcome back any time. Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hmcclurec...
Bangor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay -lovely sun terrace”
Reviewed April 10, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this lovely apartment in March 2018. We had excellent weather and were able to make good use of the fabulous sun terrace and enjoyed lots of breakfasts on the balcony. Gill was very helpful and in regular contact with us making sure we had everything we needed. The apartment has lots of things available to make your stay as easy as possible such as toiletries, toilet rolls, cool box, ice blocks, sunchairs etc and everything was easily accessible and clearly labelled. The beds were very comfortable and it really felt like home from home. We had a wonderful stay and would definitely recommend. Thank you!

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2018
Thank you for your kind words! A "Home from home" feel is what we aim to achieve so thank you! You are welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikegardn...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic apartment.”
Reviewed November 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Perfectly suited apartment for our family, well equipped. Fantastic spacious sun terrace with amazing views and ideal for evening BBQ and drinks. Easy access to two beautiful pools that we all loved, especially the kids.
Good local bars and restaurants all within walking distance and everyone was very friendly.
Can’t wait to go back.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2017
We are all so happy that you and your family had a good time Mike! Thank you for being great guests! Come back soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary S
1 review
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This apartment is in a great location ,well equipped and has a fantastic roof terrace .
Downstairs ,you have a choice of 2 beautiful pools and sun beds .
There are plenty of restaurants and bars within a short walking distance .
Lots to do in the local area ,with some wonderful walks along the coast ,cycling along the canals .
We stayed here for 5 weeks and really didn’t want to go home !!

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2017
We are so pleased you enjoyed your long stay at our apartment! 3Longer than we have ever been able to stay! You discovered places and things to do that we never knew - so we have learned a lot from you - thankyou! You are welcome back anytime Mary and Martin - perfect guests! Hasta pronto!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scorcheo
England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very Relaxing”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Had a very relaxing stay here in peaceful surroundings, there are two pools right on the doorstep if you fancy a dip after catching the sun on the big roof terrace which has good quality furniture. There's plenty of nice eating/drinking places within walking distance or buy in from the local supermarket and enjoy it on the roof.
The apartment is well equipped and very clean and the locals very friendly. There are some lovely walks and nice beaches nearby and there's always a market on somewhere to bag a bargain.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2017
Glad you enjoyed the relaxing Peter! And the eating and drinking! If you are anything like us, our favourite place to do all 3 is on the roof terrace! You are welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cosom38
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great property and lovely stay”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

hi had a great stay... five minutes walk and you have a great Chinese and other restaurants..

got a cab to villa martin plaza between 4-6 euros... has lots of places to eat and drink...

apartment had everything you may have left at home.. lovely sun terrace and two great pool.. a minute outside the apartment..

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2017
Thank you for your review and glad you had a good holiday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing