We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional location with easy access to local...”
other travelers have booked this property
Our private 55 sq metre sun terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our private 55 sq metre sun terrace
Our 55 square metre roof terrace with 360 degree views Early morning on the private roof terrace.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Our private 55 sq metre sun terrace
Our 55 square metre roof terrace with 360 degree views
Early morning on the private roof terrace.
The pool by night
New pool with our apartment and solarium in the background.
Our urbanisation
Main bedroom overlooking the pool
Main bedroom
The twin bedroom complete with ceiling fan and air con unit.
The open living room - with air con, ceiling fans, Satellite TV, DVD and internet from Spring 2016
A spacious living / dining area
The bathroom with shower
The small, secure pool adjacent to the apartment
Pool to the side of the apartmet
Another secure pool just near the apartment
A view from the roof terrace at sunset
Cala Capitaine beach
Map indicating the whereabouts of the apartment
Las Ramblas golf course, just one of several near the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Villamartin, Orihuela, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
RobertG70...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional location with easy access to local amenities”
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We enjoyed a wonderful two weeks at this excellent villa. The owner Gill has been very informative and helpful from the day we booked. There is an exceptional package which gives details of everything you need to know about the area, restaurants, bars, shops etc. A great idea to be able to use and replace items if needed.

Great place nice and clean and well kept. Located in a nice quiet area within easy walking distance to bars, cafes and shops. For those more adventurous a walk to La Fuente, Villamartin Plaza and La Zenia Boulevard are also within a good walking distance. A taxi is between 6 - 10 Euro to return.

The communal pool is just at the bottom of the stairs and if you abide by the pool rules everything is fine. The permanent resident's made us feel welcome and offered advice on anything we asked from bus timetable to eating out. The Secret garden is a must, best value and service found in the area.

The roof terrace gives excellent view's over the local area and down to the Mediterranean.

We cannot recommend the apartment enough excellent. The time and effort put into this by Gill was greatly appreciated thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Information left by owners
Liked least: Stairs, though not a problem they could be for elderly.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2016
Thankyou so much Margaret! Our aim is to ensure our guests holiday is as good as it can be. Great you appreciated the info etc. We do try to keep up to date as the area is ever-expanding! . You are welcome back anytime! Best regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof top solarium and WIFI
Liked least: Pool a bit on the small side if you want a good swim
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2016
Many thanks Rebecca - so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at our apartment - we always do our best to ensure our guests are welcome and have all they need to enjoy their stay - we booked the sunshine for you too!. You are more than welcome back at our apartment anytime! Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2016
Thank you so much Bev!! Your comments are greatly appreciated and it is great to know that the information we gather and provide is useful. You are very welcome back any time! Thank YOU for being the perfect guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic roof terrace
Liked least: A little isolated if you don't have a car but we managed fine.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2015
Thank you! Your very kind words mean a lot to us as we really try to give our guests a happy and enjoyable experience. It is lovely to hear you felt relaxed and you are very welcome to return - anytime! We will keep the bookshelves well stocked!! Many thanks. Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2015
Thank you so much for your feedback. It was a pleasure having you as our guests and you are VERY welcome to stay at our apartment any time - and with a 10% discount for returning guests as a thank you. Best wishes. Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dollydood...
hull
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous!!”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed for two weeks and had a fabulous time. The apartment had everything we needed and more for a very comfortable stay. The apartment was spotlessly clean, plenty of bedding, towels etc. Lovely touch to be able to 'use and replace items' which saved taking or shopping for things just in case.

There is a lovely balcony to the front and a fantastic rooftop area with table, chairs, sunbeds etc. It had spectacular views and was such a great place for a bbq, eating or just relaxing. There was also two swimming pools to cool down, brilliant!

We ate at many of the bars and restaurants both locally and further afield. Excellent food, excellent service, friendly staff and locals. Everything was very good value for money, eating out was much cheaper than we expected.

We cannot recommend the apartment enough and would love to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amenities, there was everything we needed (home from home)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan E
Gravesend, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing service, amazing holiday”
Reviewed September 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

From initial contact with the owners the service has been fantastic. Gill provided us with full information on her apartment, including the local area and restaurants to visit. We had a fantastic holiday looking around the surrounding areas and eating at the many restaurants. The apartment itself was lovely, the roof terrace was amazing and we spent quite a few days sunning ourselves. We will be back. Thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof terrace
Liked least: No wi-fi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing