We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Return Visit and still love this place and the...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Villamartin, Orihuela, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PagerandG...
lee on the solent
2 reviews
“Return Visit and still love this place and the area”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Once again , we had a great stay again in the accommodation , it really is a home from home with sunshine!!! all the home comforts and a brilliant pool area. We love the up stairs sun terrace especially of an evening which is just perfect to relax and unwind after a day on the golf course or shopping in the nearby la zenia plaza. The location is great as you have a choice of a couple of local centres, large supermarket within 5 minutes walk or Villa martin plaza 10, 15 minutes walk away which is great of a night time for meals , drinks.We would certainly recommend Casa Piedra for the home from home feel, everything you need, even a large collection of dvds and just a charming relaxing stay and location, the street this place is on is without doubt one of the prettiest in the area, thank you and will be booking again soon !!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2015
Always a pleasure having you back to stay see you again next year regards sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milliebud...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another memorable week”
Reviewed August 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just returned from yet another fantastic stay at Casa Piedra, I love this place home from home, everything you need at this lovely holiday home nothing is missed. Many a relaxing night on the roof top with a bottle of wine after dining out at the many restaurants locally. In all the years I have been coming out to this area I have found the perfect place. Once again Sharon and Richard thank you for looking after us. Ps the bottle of red went down like a treat. See you soon Maxine and Chris xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2015
Hi Maxine and Chris as always a pleasure i will see you again soon sharon & Richard dream Cleanz los dolses
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morenos20...
Naestved, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely holiday”
Reviewed July 30, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Just back from Spain after 17 lovely days at Casa Piedra – fantastic home and location, where supermarket and restaurant are in walking distance. The pictures and description don’t lie - all in this house are just luxury. The house is only few step from the pool, which is also nice and quiet and not overcrowded.
The area around the house is very nice and quiet – so you really feel all day that you are on a relating holiday. We have rent bicycles all 17 days so it was easy to get around in the area and to the beach so this can we recommend to do for other renters.

From the first moment, we contacted Sharon and Richard about the house all services and communications has been fantastic. We have also arrange that Richard should pick us up at the airport and back again and one day he drive us to the waterpark in Torrevieja and back again later for a little bit of money, so the services is always in top from Sharon and Richard.

We will definitely come back to Case Piedra another time in the future.

Janne, Erik and Mads (13 years)
Denmark

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All with the house and area
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2015
Hi Erik thank you for your lovely comments we are very proud of Casa Piedra and yourself and family were perfect guests we hope to have you back very soon.Regards Sharon & Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dannyscot...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great house in a great location”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I had booked a house a couple of times last year, which was looked after by Richard and Sharon, when I checked, the other house was booked for the dates we wanted so I looked at their website to look at other houses that they has available, we picked one which was on the same street as out original choice and looked really nice, as usual, Sharon replied to my booking request in minutes, not only to tell me that the house was available but it was their own house that had originally stayed in when they first moved to Spain.

The house was spot on, it felt like a home not a holiday rental which made our 10 day stay perfect as they even organised great weather and a bike for my wife which was in the house waiting for us when we arrived, well maybe the weather wasn't all their doing.

We will be back over next year and will defIntely be contacting Richard and Sharon to rent Case Piedra as its exactly want we want from a holiday rental, good quality furniture, great position to walk to restaurants and a really quite street meaning a good nights sleep, also aided by great beds.

Look forward to seeing you next year Richard and Sharon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: As well as the house, dealing with Sharon and Richard, nothing is too much bother
Liked least: nothing, everything was perfect
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2015
Hi Danny

What a fantastic review thank you and so pleased you enjoyed your stay will be pleasure having you both back ..book early...we shall look forward to seeing you both again bike sun and keys both sets will be waiting!! Regards Sharon & Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milliebud...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic holiday home”
Reviewed May 23, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just got back From Casa Piedra, from the moment we walked in our stay was great. Everything we needed nothing missed. The bed was soooo comfy leaving us both totally relaxed. The roof top is a sun worshippers paradise but for those who want shade the big comfy arm chairs are very welcoming. There are plenty of restaurants near by and the local supermarket only a 5 minute stroll. All in all what a fantastic holiday home we have found a gem we have already booked for August can't wait. Richard and Sharon Thank you for making us welcome Chris and Maxine 24/5/2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2015
Hi Maxine & Chris it was A pleasure having you and you loved our home as much aś we do... We have spared no expense for our guests and the luxury memory foam mattress is one of those that has gone down very well so pleased you have booked again in a couple months see you both again soon and thank you for a lovely review .Regards Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimevans1...
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Another brilliant holiday”
Reviewed April 13, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We returned to Casa Piedra for the second time and stayed for the whole of March.
Again, we had a great time.
The Villa is in a great position and ideally located for all amenities.
New large screen smart TV was a bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall facilities at the Villa and the location
Liked least: Having to leave!!!
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2015
Lovely to have you back and glad you enjoyed another stay with us we always add new items yearly and stay in touch with what guests have asked for as so many return..Im Sure we will see you both againx leas a pleasure regards Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimevans1...
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous home great location”
Reviewed November 18, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed in this lovely home for 8 weeks in September & October this year.
The house is extremely well fitted with everything you need for a fabulous holiday.
Great location, near the local supermarket and only short journeys to the beaches.
Nothing was too much trouble for the owners Sharon & Richard - lovely people.
We are returning in March next year for another month - can't wait.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality property in fab location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2015
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back soon.

Regards Sharon of Dream Cleanz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing