We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Villamartin, Orihuela, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
justineSt...
Stoke on Trent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Home from home”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This was our 2nd time at the villa. Excellent stay yet again. It felt like going home but with added bonus of the sun! I really liked the addition of table & chairs this year in the lounge. Spent most days at the pool which is virtually a 1 min walk. The owner told us they plan to change the 2nd bedroom into a twin rather than double which I feel would be an excellent idea as we have one son & one daughter. We used the reclined sofa as a extra bed which was comfy. All in all this villa has everything needed for a lovely hol. Justine & Nick Phillips :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful & relaxing
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2013
great review Justine thank you always a pleasure having you all over even thinking of a juccuzi for roof next year also see you all back soon we hopexx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter d
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic gem of a place, great location !”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Recentley stayed for two weeks with my wife, with my son joining us for the second week, I am not normally one for reviews but just had to share this little gem of a place.
The place is just as explained with all the details on the owners descriptions, we loved the homely feel and warm welcome, the garden is just lovely to sit out in and soak up the sun and we just loved the roof terrace in the evenings in such a beautiful and quiet setting, so comftable and relaxing.
The location is just great, it is literally a couple of minutes walk to a couple of complexes of shops and bars, nothing too heavy or too late but great for a bit of nightlife and eating out, also there is a large supermarket just round the corner which was so convenient for stocking up with essentials.
There is a brand new massive shopping and entertainment complex not long opened about a 5 minute drive and this is a must visit as there is something for everyone there.
We spent most days when relaxing around the shared pool which the photos didnt do justice, it realy is a great setting to chill and relax and was never too busy, the beaches are only a 10 minute ride away if you prefer them.
We will without doubt be booking again and will take advantage of the use of a car and the convenience next time as we want to look a little further afield and see Murcia and some of the costal towns.
Just a note for any golfers, my son came out the second week and raved about the three local courses he visited all within a couple of miles of the house, he even walked with his trolley to the course at villa martin and we met him for a lovely lunch in the villa martin square, such a lovely setting with all the birds there and the trees,see it for yourself !!!
Overall a fantastic place, great location and we will be back !!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review we are so happy you enjoyed as much as we do hope to see you soon..sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Reviewed January 27, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy atmosphere
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2013
What a lovely review Ari we would love to have you all back again for some winter sun regards Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 26, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: house and pool
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed September 4, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stoke on Trent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 2, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location and the roof terrace to chill on an evening.
Liked least: Having to go home.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$51
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing