We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Almonte - (1250)

The property and its proximity to the pool.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The property and its proximity to the pool.
Sitting room, comfortable and modern. Another view of the spacious,comfortable lounge,showing access to patio.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
The property and its proximity to the pool.
Sitting room, comfortable and modern.
Another view of the spacious,comfortable lounge,showing access to patio.
View of dining area and  well equipped kitchen.
Bedroom 1 with ensuite bathroom,air conditioning and ceiling fan.
Bedroom 2 with adjoining bathroom,air conditioning and ceiling fan.
Full view of property showing roof solarium and landscaped garden area.
Two fully tiled and marbled bathrooms,one ensuite.
The spacious lounge with its 32 inch tv and all the main UK channels.
The solarium, great for alfresco dinning,barbecuing and lounging in the sun(or shade).
Beautiful pool, viewed from the spacious roof solarium.
Chill out on the beautiful patio with that cool, refreshing drink.
Pool area and landscaped gardens.
Another view of pool area and gardens.Steps of property to the right.
Beautiful,plant lined walk to property entrance.
Las Ramblas Clubhouse, with bar/snacks/restaurant(a short stroll away).
Relax and enjoy the drinks and view from  Las Ramblas Clubhouse terrace.
View from clubhouse terrace of first fairway and ninth green.
Excellent selection of restaurants at  Villamartin plaza.
The marina and restaurants at nearby Cabo Roig.
A view of nearby Campoamar Golf Course.
The popular La Zenia Beach just a few kilometres away.
The lovely Campoamar Beach(only 3km away)
The shallow, warm waters of the Mar Menor(a short drive away).
A recently taken view of property showing how it looks today.
As the property looks in 2018
Exterior view of property's entrance.
View from 4th green on Las Ramblas looking back up the fairways..beautiful golf hole.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Villamartin, Orihuela, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
L0u38
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 30, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have just returned from a long break at Kevin's.
What can I say everything has been given a lot of thought, Kevin has put in a lot of hard work to ensure that his guests enjoying their holiday ... That's exactly what we did.
The apartment is immaculate, very well furnished and has a homely feel.
The sun terrace is perfect, sun all day long with a shaded part that is very welcomed at times, furnished, beach equipment, beach towels and even a storage box full of goodies for the kids.
The swimming pool is so close and the apartment couldn't be in a more perfect spot.
There is a lockable gate on the sun terrace and also downstairs leading to the pool which will give you peace of mind if you have young children.
There is security on site and also Kevin's apartment is secure and alarmed for that added peace of mind when you are out.
We used to take a stroll up to La Fuente (15min comfortable walk) which hosts restaurants and bars, again Kevin has researched this and his information was really useful to us. There is a taxi service on the corner here if you don't want walk.

To be completely honest I think what I am saying is don't hesitate ..... Book
From our very first email ...booking ...pre holiday information...to our holiday it all went smoothly.... Perfect.
Kevin will not disappoint and you will have a stress free holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your kind review.As I have said in other responses a successful holiday is important to me and hence the reason why I try so hard to ensure that it is.Answering queries/questions, offering advice,providing information all before and during the visit undoubtedly help to achieve this.I am only too willing to assist in any way. Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyH2806
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Relaxing, and stress free holiday”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at the property in July with our teenage daughter and can honestly say that it is the most relaxing holiday we have had. We flew into Alicante Airport and with Kevin's helpful directions, found the property without any problems. The townhouse is spacious, clean and has everything you could need and more. The rooftop terrace is great for sunworshippers but also has a shaded area if it gets too hot. The lower terrace overlooks the pool (which was never too busy) and was a great place to sit and relax in the evening with a cold beer or glass of wine. Kevin has provided information for virtually everything, from places to visit to places to eat and there are maps for the whole of Spain. We also borrowed Kevin's golf clubs and spent a couple of hours on the driving range. Evenings were usually a steady 15-20 min walk alongside the canal to ' la Fuente ' commercial centre, where there are numerous bars and restaurants. Would recommend this property to everyone.Thanks Kevin for letting us use your lovely home.
Ann & Tony

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rooftop terrace
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2014
Delighted that you had 'the most relaxing holiday ever'....that one single comment makes me so pleased that it was. I honestly want our guests to feel like that when they do return home and lets face it we all go on holiday to get away from the stresses and strains of everyday life.That's where I come in ...I can provide the lovely accommodation but also assist in lots of many other ways to ensure that your stay is as carefree and relaxed as possible.Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniella...
Motherwell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Myself, my partner and our two children (10 & 4) have just returned from the most perfect relaxing sun soaked week in this beautiful,immaculate property.
The owner, Kevin, really couldn't do enough to ensure that everything we needed for our holiday was provided and then some! There is so much to do in the area - Kevin covers it all in the many information booklets he has meticulously prepared for your use.
For your days out beach towels, cool bags, beach toys, parasols, snorkels, directions, bus times, taxi numbers - you name it, Kevin provides it!!
The property itself has been tastefully decorated, and provides absolutely everything you could ever need. The steps from the terrace lead directly to the pool edge but the lockable gate means that it is safe for small children. The roof terrace is the perfect sun trap and was a lovely spot for family lunches.
The property is situated 20 mins stroll from La Fuente Centre which boasts many lovely restaurants and bars and is very child friendly. One tip - a shorter walk to Las Ramblas Golf Clubhouse means you can order one of the best Gin and Tonics you will ever have, overlooking the fantastic course, while waiting on your taxi, which they are happy to call for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Totally stress free week with everything provided
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2014
Once again thank you so much for the lovely comments made.I am delighted that my efforts resulted in another successful holiday.I know that there is everything that you possibly would need within the property to make it so but I also feel that the little personal touch helps to make it just that little bit better.The fact that you have rebooked for next year says it all and I look forward to making sure that you have another successful stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous property, in prime location.”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This property is absolutely first class, in an ideal location for Golf, days out, or just chilling out.
Fully equipped with absolutely nothing missing for a comfortable stay, if I can describe it in a particular way it would something like "If this was my home I would be extremely proud of it and very happy to share its benefits with other respectable people who would treasure it"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was outstanding,
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2014
Your wonderful comments here on your stay are very,very much appreciated and yes I am proud of my 'second home'I enjoy letting it out and do hope that other like minded people,such as your good selves, appreciate and care for the property as if it was their home from home too.I want guests to have a lovely stay and do my best to ensure that they have.Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful townhouse with everything you need”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Have returned again this year as we found everything was perfect for us on initial stay last year. The property has all you need for a comfortable stay and the area has a lot to offer any traveler. Kevin, the owner is very attentive and organised and aims to ensure you have a pleasureable stay. Would and have recommended to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. We were delighted that you chose us again this year for your Spanish break and of course pleased that you had another lovely holiday.We look forward to accommodating your good selves again in the not too distant future.Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CNSG4
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic - home from home.”
Reviewed April 17, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Just returned from a family break at Kevin's place. Stayed with my parents who had originally booked it, and took a teenager. From the booklet we received on booking, to the information to be found in the apartment, the attention to detail was exceptional. The facilities in the apartment are plentiful and varied - golf clubs, balls and shoes through to ice blocks for the many cooler bags, chairs and inflatables for the beach to goggles and floats for the pool. nothing has been over looked.
This truly is a 'home from home'.
Thank you Kevin for letting us use your wonderful accommodation in a beautiful, quiet part of Spain.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and the lovely comments made, especially as you felt it was a 'home from home'.Although it is a holiday rental we ourselves go there too and want our guests to feel as happy and as comfortable as we do.To achieve this I ensure that I supply as much information as I can before the visit and keep in constant contact to answer any queries, advice, etc if needed.The success of your holiday break is important to us...delighted you had a good one...Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveEllic...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb holiday accommodation”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Highly recommended holiday accommodation; spotlessly clean with all the mod cons needed. Slow 20 minute walk to nearest town, which has plenty of entertainment for all ages and a lovely beach which is approx. 10min drive away.
The owner Kevin could not have been more helpful, he provided full details of the surrounding area and very informative.
We had a great stay and would definitely return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2014
Delighted that you had such a lovely stay in our property and you found the forwarded information pack so useful.It makes places that you stay in so much more enjoyable if you have to hand recommendations etc on lots of areas to read up before and during your visit. We pride ourselves on ensuring that everything is up to a high standard and appreciate your comments here....Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing