We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely quiet complex”
other travelers have booked this property
GROUND FLOOR APARTMENT
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
GROUND FLOOR APARTMENT
living and dinning areas en-suite to master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
GROUND FLOOR APARTMENT
living and dinning areas
en-suite to master bedroom
living area with sofa bed
DINNING AREA FOR SIX
MASTER BEDROOM
SECOND BEDROOM
FAMILY BATHROOM
KITCHEN AREA
large sunbathing area
LARGE PATIO FOR SUN BATHING
Large garden area
COMMUNAL POOL
NEAREST BEACH LA-ZENIA
PLAYA  FLAMENCA PROMENADE
SALT LAKES
VILLAMARTAIN GOLF COURSE
SUROUNDING COUNTRYSIDE
OPEN FIRE FOR COOL WINTER NIGHTS
TORREVIEJA  MARINA
VILLAMARTAIN PLAZA
VILLAMARTIN PLAZA COMES TO LIFE AT NIGHT
LA  ZENIA  BOULEVARD
MAIN SQUARE LA ZENIA BOULEVARD
ONE OF THE SHOPPING MALL'S
Christmas day on the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Villamartin, Orihuela, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
steve p
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely quiet complex”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We booked this apartment as we had just sold our property nearby, flights had already been booked so needed somewhere to stay. What a gem we found in this apartment. Small quiet complex, friendly people and only a short drive to Villamartin Plaza. Apartment had everything we needed for our stay and was comfortably furnished, would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment
Liked least: Sound problems with the TV
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2018
Glad to hear you liked the apartment
And your stay with us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete_Knig...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Appartment”
Reviewed November 16, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We were looking for an appartment in the Villamartin area that we could use as a base for our own Spanish property search.
We wanted an appartment that had a walk-in shower, which was one of our main reasons for choosing this particular holiday rental.
The appartment is very well equipped and nicely furnished and has UK satellite TV. The appartment is part of a small gated community which a nice communal pool and grassed area. As we visited in November we didn't get any further than dipping a toe in the water, but I can imagine that it would be a great area to relax during the summer.

John - the owner of the property - gave me some great advice about buying property in Spain, which proved very useful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and security
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2015
Hi Peter hope you have many happy holidays at your new property in Spain and thank you for booking with us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dog1951
midlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brill time”
Reviewed October 27, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Had a nice time weather was good the plaza had all sorts of resterrents and bars, went to beach and seen friends who live there. The apartment was clean and had all you needed. I would go again as greeme made it easy to get a round cheers jhon . Pete & sue

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The plaza
Liked least: Walking not to good now.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2015
glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and glad to hear that you would book with us again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasha177
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Apartment”
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed at this apartment for a week 20th -27th July it was fantastic had everything you needed to have a great holiday.Was a real scorcher when we were there so pool was fantastic, Grandchildren loved it.Lots of nice restaurants at the Plaza and plenty to do at La Zenia Boulavard.The location is great , with car can go to Torrivijieca, La Zenia, Alicante etc. Would defiantly recommend this apartment. Thanks again to John and Linda for a lovely holiday. Mary & Ian McGarrie

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Comfort and location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phineasmy...
Bulawayo, Zimbabwe
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Sun, sea and wonderful memories”
Reviewed May 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The first time we have booked this self-catering apartment lasted less than a week, the next time was longer 4 weeks.
Knowing that you have a wonderful home from home to come back to after a busy day makes the holiday even better (like what you’ve done to the front, load more room)
We would recommend this apartment it’s got everything you would need (see other reviews for villa shop, beach etc.)
Pool was fun and used every day, loads of sunshine
Also had some nice places for Rexy-Roo to explore and meet some new doggies, he went to say hi to everyone.
So many thanks to John and Linda for letter us stay in their wonderful villa, not forgetting Graeme for all his help.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every thing
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 16, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rachlou82
Cardiff
1 review
“Fantastic holiday!!”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This was the first time we booked a self catering apartment as we usually do package 'all inclusive' holidays. Never again will we go all inclusive!! Beautiful apartment with everything you could possibly want. Lovely pool, friendly people/residents and good location. We have two small children and it was absolutely perfect!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing