We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place for dating”
Review of Santa Fe

Santa Fe
Ranked #17 of 99 Restaurants in Lahti
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Lahti, Finland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good place for dating”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

I used to visit in this place on my first dates, even with a woman who's nowdays my wife. :-D The place has many little lodges in very nice atmosphere. Food is mexican, there's enough it and the price is quite low even you are in the bull's eye of the city!

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Miika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    42
    22
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Central and busy restaurant - very tasty food!”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

2 bars on the street entrance level and the actual restaurant upstairs - that provided an easy setting when waiting for a table. The restaurant was obviously very busy on a Saturday evening. And I always find that to be a good sign. Menu was diverse, and provided multiple options for various dietary preferances. Service was quick and friendly. And the food - delicious and spicy - no wonder the place was so busy!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed February 7, 2012

I went to Santa Fe on a busy Friday night with my friends. We hadn't booked a table and the restaurant was full when we arrived. We asked an estimate of the waiting time and were told that it's about 15 minutes. We were showed to the bar area and ordered drinks. Before we had finished them we were showed to our table.

We were immediately given the menus and the wine list. We ordered drinks first and also got some recommendations from the waitress. The waitress seemed to have enough time for everyone although it was really busy all the time. We waited about 20 minutes for the food. The food was really good and the portions were massive! I think not one of us was able to finish the food since the amount was so big.

I was most impressed by the waitress who - as mentioned above - had time to give recommendations for every client. The service was quick and very friendly all the time.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MinnyHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Who let the dishwasher do the cooking”
Reviewed April 19, 2011

I've eaten here a lot used to recommend it. Not any more, quality went through the floor.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ndd22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahti
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Mexican style food”
Reviewed June 29, 2010

This Mexican style restaurant is located just next to Market place on the main street of Lahti. They have pretty good menu with lots of choices and also they have some spicy options if you like your meal hot. Prices are not cheap but not too high either, I would say 10-20e for burger meals and 20-30e for steaks. Also tex mex meals are somewhere between 10-20 euros. In summertime they have a terrace which is a popular spot to enjoy a beer or two among locals. Note that restaurant can get quite in the weekends so you might want to make a table reservation.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank laurike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa Fe also viewed

Lahti, Tavastia Proper
Lahti, Tavastia Proper
 
Lahti, Tavastia Proper
 

Been to Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing