We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bliss”
other travelers have booked this property
Lanouialle Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast 6 good restaurants 5 mins away and 5 mins from a beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lanouialle Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast 6 good restaurants 5 mins away and 5 mins from a beach
The rear of the farmhouse showing the B&B ground floor annexe Our chambre d'hote is a spacious bedroom with en-suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Lanouialle Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast 6 good restaurants 5 mins away and 5 mins from a beach
The rear of the farmhouse showing the B&B ground floor annexe
Our chambre d'hote is a spacious bedroom with en-suite
Tea & Coffee making facilities are provided, you also have a refrigerator for your use
The bedroom leads on to the private bathroom
The en suite bathroom with shower and heated towel rail
Your private patio where you can take breakfast in the sun
Segur le Chateau winner of one of the most beautiful villages in france 15 mins drive
Segur le Chateau has a weekly farmers market on a Monday morning
The Chateaux of Jumilhac-le-Grand only 10 mins away with a good restaurant
Sunday morning market at Jumilhac-le-Grand
A walk along the river at Jumilhac-le-Grand
The entrance to the grand Chateaux of Madame du Pompadour! only 25 mins away
Heritage sites of Natural Beauty - the Gorge at Gimel-les-Cascades
Follow the Cascades at Gimel and walk along the river
The garden faces west so we get some amazing sunsets
The view across the valley from the back of the garden
Some of our neighbours!
Yet more neighbours!
One of the many cherry trees in our garden
The view from one of your windows
A view through the garden
A shady part of the garden when the sun gets too hot!
More garden views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lanouaille, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
yvettecaw...
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Bliss”
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had the most relaxing, peaceful, chilled 5 nights away. We booked a meal with our hosts Sue and Steve, which was devine and had a great evening with them. They were also very helpful in helping us with taxi's to and from a venue we were attending nearby. The accommodation has everything you need including privacy. It is a great base to go and explore, would definitely recommend. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alain_dev...
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The room and bathroom were very clean, modern, and comfortable. Breakfast was ample and meals were outstanding. Host were friendly and accommodating.

Traveling group: Seul(e)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diver-sha...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Secluded paradise”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 3 nights while attending a wedding at Chateau la Durantie. We had their evening meal on the day of arrival which was truly fantastic, 3 courses with wine and much better than I've received in some resteraunts. The place was quiet apart from the occasional car on the rural road outside and we enjoyed sitting in the garden on the sun loungers until late enjoying the sunsets. The room was spacious and had a fridge, plates, knives and corkscrew so you can snack out on the table and chairs on the small patio. Sue and Steve were very helpful and accommodating during our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
decathlon...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Holiday Accommodation”
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just returned after spending 11 nights with Sue and Steve at their wonderful B&B accommodation. We left with heavy hearts as our hosts were wonderful and Sue's cooking is just exquisite. They have a most spectacular Gite on their site for those who want complete independent accommodation with the bonus of the B&B if you are a couple looking for something more personal than a hotel. Steve and Sue couldn't have made us feel more welcome. The B&B has its own independent entrance with a lovely patio area and table where a fabulous breakfast is served every morning at a time to suit you the customer. As a gluten free person Sue went out of her way to provide a fulfilling breakfast for me everyday. The room we had was huge with a lovely comfy bed, a beautiful table and chairs moving into a huge bathroom with a fantastic rain shower cubicle and lovely vanity unit and towel rail. The setting is rural but the nearby medieval town of St Yrieix La Perche is within 5 mins of the accommodation where there is a range of bijoux restaurants and shops and a lovely lake for walks, fishing and picnics. All popular tourist attractions of the Dordogne region are all within a short drive of the accommodation. This place something for everyone and we would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Setting and Quality of Accommodation
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoddesdon
Reviewed August 23, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 6, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 26, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality of the hosts
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing