We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place and host”
other travelers have booked this property
Patio in the garden for outdoor living.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio in the garden for outdoor living.
Patio. BBQ available (charcoal). Relax by the 12 m  pool.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Patio in the garden for outdoor living.
Patio. BBQ available (charcoal).
Relax by the 12 m  pool.
Large salon, garden view.
Corner kitchen and dining table.
Large bedroom with plenty of storage.
Shower room.
Bedroom with garden view.
Patio gardens
View of the converted barn.
The gites in their rural setting above Lac Rouffiac
view from bedroom towards the ponds
View of lake from our chestnut field.
Parking, games room, the lane is a dead end.
Stroll through the bluebells in the woods by the lake.
Lake Rouffiac at the end of the lane with a beach, Teli ski, Restaurant in July/Aug.
Lake looking towards the dam, with the large sandy beach. Restaurant July/Aug.
Beach at lake Rouffiac from opposite shore.
The Chateau at Jumilhac, 25 min drive east on D80. There is a restaurant and walks by the river.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lanouaille, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
יסמין ד
Stroud, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place and host”
Reviewed August 15, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Comfortable and relaxing Gite.
Well equipped.
Lots to do in the area and the lake is beautiful.
The hosts are great and very helpful.
Jasmin

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2018
It was lovely to meet you. Thank you for the good review. I hope we meet again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy-Ang1...
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location and hosts”
Reviewed July 3, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

For us the location was spot on, near to friends in Angoisse. But we found our hosts helpful and polite, the Gite was clean and had everything we needed. The pool was great especially after a long hot day. There are plenty of places to see not too far away. In short we are looking forward to going back soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2018
Thank you for your kind words and recommendation, greatly appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H
Berkshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“10/10”
Reviewed June 29, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This place really is a must see, the Gite is in an amazing area of beauty with everything you need at a stones throw, it has left us wanting to revisit for another holiday next year and maybe take other family members just to show them how wonderful this place is, Alexandra and Chris couldn’t of been more helpful they really are excellent hosts, we had a Wedding to go to at a near by Château a couple of miles away and Chris kindly offered to take us there, this deserves a ‘one step beyond’ in our eyes, if it’s peace and quiet you are looking for look no further you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2018
Bonjour,
Thanks for a great review. It was good to see you making the most of the lake and the pool. The cherries have all gone now and we are waiting for the plums to ripen. We look forward to meeting your family next time :) Thanks for leaving the place so clean - you can come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
61Graham0...
Ipswich, UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“CLean comfortable gite in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed May 13, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Although a car is needed the nearest villages and towns are only short drives away. The gite is part of converted farm buildings and the owners are very welcoming and concerned you have everything you need for a perfect stay. This area of the Dordogne seemed traditional and unspoilt (early in season). Chateaux, grottes and churches within reach.perigueux and St Yrieix very pleasant.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2018
Thanks for taking the time to write a lovely review. We hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful accomodation, peaceful location.”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great accommodation in a fantastic location. Those more adventurous should take advantage of the activities around the lake (within easy walking distance). The Tele-Ski and Tree Trekking were amazing.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2017
Thanks for the great review Michael. I'm so impressed that you did both the Tele-Ski and the Tree Trekking - well done! The less adventurous can just walk round the lake, go paddling or enjoy the restaurant (July/Aug) which uses products from their farm - very local!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_jones_je...
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
1 review
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

An excellent place as a base for exploring the area. Chris and Alexandra were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Chris even collected me from my friend's wedding, which allowed me to have a drink. The gite was comfortable, clean and well appointed and the on site pool was a great way to cool down on a hot day. Highly recommended!

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tishh824
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peace and charm”
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A lovely little gite with everything you need for your stay. The setting is delightful, with no traffic and a patio to sit out and enjoy the evenings. Alexandra and Chris have thought of everything and are welcoming and helpful hosts. The pool is a treat, big enough to really swim and with a beautiful view. The area is rich in a variety of sites to visit from prehistory to markets, canoeing to pistes vertes, gardens to gourmet food outlets.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2017
Pleased you enjoyed your stay and you summed up our place very well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing