We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
New sightseeing line

The main attractions of the new no 15 tramline, two big shopping centers are situated at both ends... read more

Reviewed November 21, 2023
Heli P
,
Helsinki, Finland
Easy to use

Downloaded the app before leaving my home country. Easy to use. Gives various options of day... read more

Reviewed October 27, 2023
ATAT193
,
Hobart, Australia
Read all 1,825 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Helsinki
from $65.95
More Info
from $135.09
More Info
from $28.82
More Info
from $36.74
More Info
Reviews (1,825)
Filter reviews
1,825 results
Traveler rating
1,192
529
78
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,192
529
78
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day ticket always on time buy tickets public transport mode of transport ticket machine hop on hop network passes euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 1,825 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2019

They are mostly fast (because they are modern, and usually have their own lane), and more enjoyable then buses or metro in the center.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank kblcuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 27, 2019 via mobile

Very good transport, easy to get around, clean and running constantly, you can buy the tickets in any kiosk.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Lilo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 23, 2019

Don't be scared of it. It is easier than it looks. Buy a ticket before you get on the tram. Buy a day ticket and use it as a way to visit all of downtown Helsinki.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 23, 2019

The trams are very clean, regular running and cheap. Would highly recommend as a method of getting around this city

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank TheBurtfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 23, 2019 via mobile

Reasonably modern carriages and easy system to figure out. I used it to get from the central rail station to the port and back again - couldn't have been simpler!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank shellybl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews