We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Very practical

It's so clean and well organized, i downloaded the application HSL where i bought the tickets, and... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Bechara C
,
Lebanon
The World Should Study Helsinki’s Transit!

I took the tram twice when visiting Helsinki, and each experience was excellent. The vehicles are... read more

Reviewed August 31, 2021
bornthatway_traveler
,
Bloomington, Indiana
Read all 1,764 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Helsinki
Helsinki Card
106 Reviews
from $65.58
More Info
from $141.60
More Info
from $45.39
More Info
from $30.27
More Info
Reviews (1,764)
Filter reviews
1,764 results
Traveler rating
1,147
514
77
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,147
514
77
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day pass always on time mobile app public transport single ticket travel card buy a ticket hop on hop central station city centre driver network sights euro parts terminal ferries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 1,764 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2019

The trams are very clean, regular running and cheap. Would highly recommend as a method of getting around this city

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank TheBurtfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019 via mobile

Reasonably modern carriages and easy system to figure out. I used it to get from the central rail station to the port and back again - couldn't have been simpler!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank shellybl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019

The Trams are a good mode of commutation within a city and faster than Buses. The city is well connected with Trams. Simple and easy to use / board.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Anu761999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

Very comfortable and efficient. We got 5 day ticket which was unlimited travel on all public transport and this made getting around Helsinki very easy.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019 via mobile

Super efficient way to get around. We got the 24hr ticket which was unlimited travel on all public transport and this made getting around Helsinki super easy. Great way to see the city!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank CarissaRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews