We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best veggie place in town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zucchini

Zucchini
Ranked #55 of 1,453 Restaurants in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“The best veggie place in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

NB: only for lunch. Don't miss it. It is the attention they put into their food.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Yozsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    30
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent vegetarian lunch, packed at noon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

You just can't beat the price/quality at this place. Food is excellent, but the place is so packed at lunch time that you should have a second place in mind in case you just don't fit in.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Its_me_Mario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2011

This is a great option for lunch with healthy and delicious vegetarian options that rotate daily. While visiting Helsinki I liked this place so much I ate here every day when it was open (only open for lunch and not open on the weekends). The portions are very big; great value for money.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank toantarticaandbeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“really nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

i was going to some other place and was passing it by but the smell coming from the place made me literally stop and go there instead. and i was not disappointed. food was really good. portions were just right. i loved how they spiced the stuffed paprika and the pasta sauce was just yumm. plan to go there again soon to see if it's always this good.

beware it's always crowded (no wonder) also it work funny hours. only during the day and not on the weekends. i guess it's just a lunch place. it would be nice if it was a normal restaurant then i could visit with friends on the weekends and have some wine.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank di2340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
75 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Delicious Simple Food And Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

This is a fantastic no-nonsense vegetarian restaurant in the middle of Helsinki. Really fresh food in unpretentious surroundings combined with a delightful atmosphere of stress-free eating. Stuffed red pepper, mushroom-centered sauce, large salad + 1 glass of white wine = E14 (see pic). In Helsinki folks where state tax KILLS prices, this is fine value indeed. Highly recommended, even for meat agnostics..

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ReindeerSpotting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zucchini also viewed

Helsinki, Uusimaa
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 

Been to Zucchini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing