We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place to dine...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Restaurant Zetor

Restaurant Zetor
Ranked #42 of 1,470 Restaurants in Helsinki
Cuisines: European, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Vironniemi
Description: What would be a better place to enjoy a meal or have a drink or few than around long rustic tables and among tractors. The food and drinks menus are full of Finnish spirit: well-known classics and country-inspired specialties. Zetor is open every day from noon till the wee hours of the night. Food is available until last orders every day.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Place to dine...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Right in the middle of Helsinki, somewhere near to Stockman and Central Station, it is quite popular with local and tourists. The decoration is retro farm or barn like - they even has an old tractor inside.

The Menu is 30 odd languages, so convenient for all nationalities. Limited choices of selection, but they served good local Finnish dishes.

Food quality is acceptable and serving size is generous.

It is definitely not a place for fine dinning or people looking for good food, enjoy the ambience....

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BorneoGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    295
    136
    41
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value for the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

We celebrated new year with friends (14 person). Food was ok, good value for the money. Night was wonderfull with drinks, food and dance.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sirpa58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Expensive and mediocre food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

The food here is traditional Finnish food, and it is true to its word. There are simple dishes, as well as some reindeer and such. All the food here is perfectly fine, however you are paying WAY more than it should be worth. I assume you are paying for the location and for someone to prepare it for you? That's all well and good but I would avoid this, I feel like I am getting ripped off going to this restaurant. I am a person who doesn't mind spending a bit more on food, but not when it isn't worth it. You are paying 16-20e for simple dishes that can be prepared for a 10th of the price probably. I have also now been twice and I have had bad service both times. At least at my standards it was awful. The first time it was extremely quick, I felt that we spent hardly any time there at all, and the second it was severely slow, with the waiter hardly noticing us. The thing I do like about Zetor is that it is a pretty cool place inside, it's worth it to just go in and take a look. The atmosphere is relaxed and fun, so that is a plus. But overall I'm not so sure about it. If you are a tourist and have money to spare it may be worth a visit. And if you like fast or slow service, paying a lot for simple food, then this place is for you. Otherwise, avoid it and it go somewhere where they have good food for a reasonable price, or excellent food for the appropriate cost.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nesoddtangen
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“ok food, but the service was terrible”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

The waitresses used over an our to settle the account. We travelled in a group and they didn't pay attention to us at all after serving the food. Don't go there!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hege Merete H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent food, nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Fuly decorated with farm subjects, it provides a menu in a lot (I mean A LOT) of languages. I tried the reindeer roast beef, very very nice. Desserts are a plus.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cristiano R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Zetor also viewed

 
Helsinki, Uusimaa
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 

Been to Restaurant Zetor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing