We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you want to eat kids portions...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brasserie Kamp

Brasserie Kamp
Ranked #52 of 1,453 Restaurants in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Scandinavian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Lunch, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Brasserie Kämp has served for more than 100 years with the same admiration towards quality service. Wether it’s breakfast, lunch, dinner, afternoon tea or brunch, Brasserie Kämp will welcome you to enjoy its prestigious and historic atmosphere.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“If you want to eat kids portions...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Went there yesterday (27.8.2013) for late dinner. It's a nice place and top location but OMG the portions are so small and menu limited. Even my kids wouldn't get filled with that. I had chicken curry cilantro and my colleague asparagus-scallop-carnaroli. For desserts we had cappuccino and ice-cream. Ridiculously small sizes. We are not huge eaters or big in size, but I honestly can't remember when I was left hungry afterwards before. Service was good. I think a 5-star hotels restaurant should have better food and bigger portions...Otherwise Kämp and it's bar is great and service there always immaculate. And they have the best frozen strawberry margaritas...!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mother63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    141
    56
    28
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
208 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Perfect if you stay at Kamp hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Good and friendly service. Reasonably priced good quality food. I have been there number of times, sometimes place is a bit more crowded but always remained satisfied with service quality.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Armands F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lidingo, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Kamp is always Kamp”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Best quality service in H. Food to match the prices and aleays atentive and quality service. Cdntrally located it is a great place to go eat

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jonas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

I liked that they did everything to accommodate our wishes.
The menu might have been too limited , however, saying that, our dinner was delicious and the service was excellent.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank madeinlondon25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
88 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Elegant Brasserie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

In the most luxury hotels in Helsinki, and In the most central place, to see and be seen, we had here dinner in a pleasant and free atmosphere.
The restaurant is pleasant, courteous service, and high-quality food.
Prices are a bit more expensive, but really only slightly above the other proper restaurants throughout the city.
[In general it should be noted that the prices of dinner in Helsinki are more expensive compared to European capitals]
However, the place certainly deserves, and you should eat here at least once.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie Kamp also viewed

 
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 
Helsinki, Uusimaa
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 

Been to Brasserie Kamp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing