We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatest burger place in Helsinki!”
Review of MorriSon's

MorriSon's
Ranked #266 of 1,537 Restaurants in Helsinki
Price range: $8 - $34
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Morrison's Grill & Green is located in the heart of Helsinki along the idyllic Ateneuminkuja, next to the Ateneum art museum. MorriSon's is a relaxed restaurant and known for large food portions - hamburgers and steaks are worth a trip to this restaurant. Lunch is served on weekdays from 11am-15pm.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Greatest burger place in Helsinki!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I was very positively surprised about this place. My boyfriend wanted to go there, but I did not have high expectations since I´m not a big fan of burgers. My opinion changed immediately when we got there though. Morrison´s is very atmospheric and the staff members were very friendly. Even though the place was packed, we got served very fast. Both of our burgers tasted delish and the prices were absolutely ok for Helsinki. I´m already excited about my next visit there! :)

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tuhkimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    89
    45
    22
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great burgers,great sides,friendly help.”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

This restaurant was reccomended to us by a local. She told us the hamburgers were great and not expensive. Looking at the menu and seeing weinerschnitzel one of our favorites we asked our waitress which was better the burger or the schnitzel. Without hesitation she said the burger.
We took her at her word and both ordered different versions of the burger. Tasty, gently seasoned, piled high with onions,lettuce and tomato. Have a choice of several sides. I tried the scalloped potatoes and my husband tried the mashed. Both were homemade and huge portions. Way too much for one person. The drinks were mostly bottled beers and some wine which we didn't try. It was very busy. The service was fast and efficient. If you want something simple, not expensive and good go here. Just down the street is Hemingways Bar a great place for drinks before or ater dinner.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Avidtraveler919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best vegetarian burgers in Helsinki”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The decor and staff are ok, the prices are pretty affordable, the wine list is too limited, but their vegetarian burgers are the best in Helsinki.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chaneli_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of the biggest burgers I have ever had.”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Liked: burgers are quite tasty and huge. Disliked: burgers are quite tasty and huge.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank boris7930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the Best Restaurants around”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

My husband and I went for a meal in this delightful restaurant. The staff were very helpful, knowledgeable and attentive.

The meal we had was delicious. If we had stayed longer and had stumbled upon this restaurant earlier in our stay, we would have definitely gone back.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank a_fricker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MorriSon's also viewed

 

Been to MorriSon's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing