We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (870)
Filter reviews
870 results
Traveler rating
607
221
30
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
607
221
30
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old police station design district stylish hotel art deco small luxury great hotel style room lobby bar rain shower within walking distance excellent breakfast quiet street spacious rooms hotel breakfast comfort room room key junior suite
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 870 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2018

The international athmosphere makes you sometimes stop and wonder what city you are in. The hotel decor is exquisite, food and drinks are of high standard and the room (we stayesd in a lux room) is very comfortable. Excellent location. What I was most impressed by was the amazing staff in the reception, housekeeping and lobby bar. Always helpful and foresaw our needs, always with a smile. Big thank you for making our stay extra special. We will be back!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

Paid a bit extra for a larger room and were not disappointed. Bed was very comfortable. Reception staff very helpful but breakfast staff appeared overworked and were surly when asked to top up things that had run out.
Breakfast was Ok but had the worst pickled herrings that I have come across (tried them twice to see if it was just on the day but alas not) but there were other things to select.
Overall a good place to stay.

Room tip: Although I didn't see the other rooms the one we paid a bit more for was large and great. Outlook not so great but very quiet
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Explorer100609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

From check-in, to drinks, to dinner, to the room, to breakfast and more, Lilla Roberts is exceptional.
Quality, attention to detail and care - this is a hotel that will always bring you back. I intend to share the experience with my wife on a vacation trip sometime.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gary_GY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

We loved our stay at Hotel Lilla Roberts! From the very cool lobby and bar area to our clean, large room looking over the courtyard, the hotel is modern, stylish and features great design elements. The staff was excellent, friendly and helpful at every step of our stay. The location is terrific as well, close walking distance to the harbor and all the restaurants, bars and sights. We'll stay here again on our next trip to Helsinki!

Room tip: The upgraded room was one of the largest we have ever had in Europe.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdamBoone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

We cannot say enough positive things about the staff at this hotel. They went above and beyond in our quest to get our luggage which Air France lost on our trip from USA to Helsinki. They took the information from us and launched a phone campaign with the airline. They would check the online updates and every time as we came in and out, they let us know what they had learned. When they knew it was our final night, they called the airline which had located the bags in Paris, and told Air France that they must be on the next flight to Helsinki to catch up with us. And it happened! After 3 days, the bags came at 6 am and we had them in time to repack and leave at 9 am that day. We cannot thank them enough!
Also the room was very comfortable, and we enjoyed a dinner in the restaurant. We found the breakfast okay, but the eggs were almost cold and not what Americans like -- cold undercooked scramble eggs. Each morning they made us hot chocolate specially and they were always pleasant no matter what we asked for. Again, the fine service was the key.
If we return to Helsinki, we would pick this hotel again -- the location is central to everything, and the people just the best!

Room tip: pick top floor - very quiet - no street noise
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shirley0415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LillaRoberts, Manager on Duty at Hotel Lilla Roberts, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Dear shirley0415,

Thank you for your review and stay as the guests of Hotel Lilla Roberts.

It’s terrific to see that you’ve enjoyed your time in Helsinki and the hospitality of our hotel. What we strive for, as a team, is to provide the guests of ours an opportunity for a true home away from home experience. Such an objective is to be reached through a genuine care for the visitors and it truly is a delight to notice that the efforts made haven’t gone unnoticed. I’d like to apologize for the breakfast not fully reflecting the expectations, however it is nice to hear that the dinner was satisfying. A continuing development of a pleasant breakfast experience is ado, hence we hope that we’ll get a possibility to show you our improvement in the future.

We’d love to welcome back soon again! Should another visit to Helsinki occur, kindly be informed that it would our pleasure to do our best making your stay with us unforgettable.

With warm regards,

Mika Helle
Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews