We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Russian Cuisine Gem in Helsinki!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Troikka

Troikka
Ranked #140 of 1,470 Restaurants in Helsinki
Price range: $22 - $33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Kampinmalmi
Description: One of the oldest Russian style kitchen in Helsinki since 1968.
Germany
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hidden Russian Cuisine Gem in Helsinki!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Went last week to enjoy Russian cuisine in Helsinki and we found TROIKKA.
If you are into Russian dishes, you will really enjoy a visit to this restaurant.

Traditionnal interior with excellent dishes! Very tasty, creative and real value for money.

TIP: take a taxi, I didn't see any parking close to the restaurant and try their speciality blinis ;-)

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveller1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    32
    11
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A very nice Russian style interior, ok food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

I really enjoyed the atmosphere and the service. The food was okay, but not really unforgettable. I was disappointed by the borsch soup as my Russian friend makes a tastier version. But I enjoyed my Vorschmack very much, might just go again just to have that.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank asabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raseborg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

A good way to experince russain cousine in Helsinki, good food, nice atmosphere, also a extra + for the waiters. I eat the grilled wild boar and it was very good. Highly recomend this restaurant if you want to experience a good food and nice atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fredrik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Restaurant nicely decorated and atmosphere is complemented by nice Russian music. Food is superb, highly recommend the lamb chops, waiters pay a lot of attention to the clients.

Of course quality doesn't come cheap, dinner for three with wine can easily reach 200€.

Will definitely come here one more time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rhawidantas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great diner.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Nice diner. Good food, surprising Georgian wine and a tasty vodka. I was definitely a good moment.
I recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LFG08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Troikka also viewed

Helsinki, Uusimaa
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 
Helsinki, Uusimaa
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 

Been to Troikka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing