We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Indian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mount Everest

Mount Everest
Ranked #137 of 1,470 Restaurants in Helsinki
Price range: $0 - $45
Cuisines: Nepali, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Kampinmalmi
CHENNAI,INDIA
Level Contributor
229 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Good Indian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

We have been in Scandinavia for almost a month and on our last day in Helsinki we found this was the only restaurant open late evening ,close to the central train station. The food was exceptional and not very expensive.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RAVI K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    76
    29
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Another Visit, always a pleasure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Having been a customer at this establishment a few times, i have to praise their food and offerings. it's a cosy, quiet and excellent "Little shop" in the center of Helsinki.
Food is served warm, categorisation (Mild -> Hot) is on the spot and the staff is friendly and pleasent to be a guest with.

Have been there both with larger Group as well as solo, never been disapointed about the service and quality. Thumbs up...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dion J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good nepalese food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Dispite what evry other review says this is not the nepalese resturant by the main train station. This resturant is a little bit further to the south west. Check the adress before you go.
Friendly and efficient staff! Very good food to a good price! Naan-bread is included in every dish from the a'la carte-menu. I had number 38 on the menu. It was a bit spicy but very very good!
When i came here i had never eaten nepalese before and was amazed that there are actually almos 10 nepalese resturants in helsinki. I only tried this one but i can recommend it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christian Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food, decent value.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Nepalese restaurant, but seemed just like every Indian restaurant I've ever eaten at. I got a sampler platter with 3 different dishes and it was 20 euros...not too bad. Right next to the train station. Packed with locals, so obviously a popular place that is consistently good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ABC3702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catania, Italy
Level Contributor
217 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“good value for hungry people”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

this is a nepalese restaurant...maybe...I didn t find some real nepalese courses...anyway...it is located near main the station and it has a good value..but be carefull to the single prices.take the combination of differents taste x 20 euros.you save money!the staff is not so fair.the service was fast but not so nice and attentive to you.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pinnychan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mount Everest also viewed

Helsinki, Uusimaa
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 

Been to Mount Everest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing