We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Popular”
Review of Zio Pepe

Zio Pepe
Ranked #344 of 1,511 Restaurants in Helsinki
Price range: $22 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
Neighborhood: Kampinmalmi
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Kampinmalmi
Brisbane
Level Contributor
814 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 400 helpful votes
“Very Popular”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This small restaurant always seemed to be busy whenever we passed by. We had to find out and went in and waited a short while for an empty table. The food was excellent Italian fare and the wine was reasonable for Helsinki. It was quite noisy with the many people, and lacked a bit of atmosphere because of the constant changeover of tables. Price was reasonable and service was quick but not hurried.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AntarcticBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    25
    13
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice little Italian place downtown”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great Italian food in a small cute little restaurant. Don't expect anything fancy but rather the typical "around the corner" Trattoria atmosphere. Very good food and selection of wine. Good service too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ikoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
1 review
“Delicious pizza!”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I chose to visit Zio Pepe because of the positive reviews on trip advisor. I was looking for a place that was cozy and relaxed offering authentic Italian food. Well, it definitely met my expectations of the delicious food but I felt the atmosphere was lacking. I felt more like I was there for lunch rather than dinner. They could benefit from candles and some fresh flowers on the tables. It would also be nice if the hole in the tiles on the wall would be fixed. However, I did really enjoy my Pizza alla rucola and the fact that the staff were Italian contributed to the authenticity. The central location is a plus and great for dinner before going to the movies!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice family dinner on Saturday evening”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We had plenty of difficulties finding a table for four on early Saturday evening before Christmas. This was perfect hit for us: two adults and two kid. The adults had tasty pasta, and kids were happy with the pizza. The prize for the dinner was reasonable, and the service was friendly.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tintintin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good italian Place”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Good italian restaurant, with great selection of raw ingredient and good selection of food , pizzas and pastas.

Restaurant bit noisy

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Stelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zio Pepe also viewed

Helsinki, Uusimaa
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 

Been to Zio Pepe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing