We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of Olo Ravintola

Olo Ravintola
Ranked #10 of 1,999 Restaurants in Helsinki
Price range: $127 - $180
Cuisines: Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Vironniemi
Description: Located by the Market Square in Helsinki, Olo is known for its cuisine created by Tuomas Vierelä and its friendly service. This beautiful restaurant is in a building with a history of more than 200 years. Olo creates insightful taste sensations from Scandinavian ingredients and has been Michelin-starred since 2011. Everything at Olo reflects joy and an uncompromising passion for creating unique experiences – it’s no wonder that Olo’s dinner menu is a must among fans of good food. Garden by Olo serves marvellous taste sensations for groups by reservation. We welcome you to enjoy memorable experiences!
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

Really nice place , the food is very creative and includes lots of finish ingredients witch I love
Very tasty food only the 2 fish dishes where a bit to salty but overall it was amazing
The desserts where my favorite mmmmm
Nice atmosphere fast and friendly service a must try for sure

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank OntarioAna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (785)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

277 - 281 of 785 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

Went for dinner with my dad, however it was not just dinner, it was a journey of perfect balanced and clever dishes which were all outstanding, can't really say which one was my favorite but surely would have liked to order more of many dishes we tasted! The wines fitted the dishes superbly as well. It's expensive, however the money was well spent for a truly gastronomic experience.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank IgnacioG547
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

It wasn't just regular dinner - it was an experience. The best thing - that we tasted so many good dishes and that staff was very friendly and caring. They made sure we don't have any food allergies, and even offered another option, when i told that i cannot eat anything from shrimp - i got another dish instead. Both me and my husband had a really good time. And we both say thank you to all the staff!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 796r_tab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

Nicely located near Kaupattori, Olo was a stand out, with warm and friendly staff, that made the night special. The food was an impressive array of new Nordic treats, that will leave you wanting more. Will come again!

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Dduxlux
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

This takes you to Valhalla (Nordic heaven). Food is so good, raw material are close to nature, dishes come with surprising character and taste is delicates.

I keep on coming when ever I want "de bäste"

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank 532vesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Olo Ravintola also viewed

 
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 

Been to Olo Ravintola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.