We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary”
Review of Olo Ravintola

Olo Ravintola
Ranked #10 of 2,000 Restaurants in Helsinki
Price range: $127 - $180
Cuisines: Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Vironniemi
Description: Located by the Market Square in Helsinki, Olo is known for its cuisine created by Tuomas Vierelä and its friendly service. This beautiful restaurant is in a building with a history of more than 200 years. Olo creates insightful taste sensations from Scandinavian ingredients and has been Michelin-starred since 2011. Everything at Olo reflects joy and an uncompromising passion for creating unique experiences – it’s no wonder that Olo’s dinner menu is a must among fans of good food. Garden by Olo serves marvellous taste sensations for groups by reservation. We welcome you to enjoy memorable experiences!
Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

Extraordinary meal at Olo. No menu to choose from. Guests are served what the chef and kitchen have prepared. Food allergies are graciously honored. Each dish arrives and is described with a little detail as to origin and preparation. brilliant from start to finish.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank highlandbeachflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (785)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

288 - 292 of 785 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

What a treat. 18 plates of delight on a tasting menu. Interesting wines from the Languedoc and Hungary to match. Highlight - steak tartare with Cep jelly and bone marrow snow in a seared lettuce parcel.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Maranoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 11, 2016

We heard alot of amazing things about this place and so many people suggested it while we were in Finland. It did not disappoint. Great contemporary food accompanied with a procured wine list.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Dtothebtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 27, 2016

Worth just coming back to enjoy another dinner at this restaurant! The food was really great and don't want to disclose to much hear to keep the surprise! For foodies exactly the right place and atmosphere!

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank africantraveller02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

We had a private room for a group of 8 people and had very good service.
The menu selection was Ok but not outstanding for the reputation of the place. Nice atmosphere, reasonable price for a lunch menu that included wine.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank HugoD33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Olo Ravintola also viewed

 
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 

Been to Olo Ravintola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.