We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Journey”
Review of Olo Ravintola

Olo Ravintola
Ranked #2 of 1,511 Restaurants in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $58 - $122
Cuisines: Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Restaurant Olo treats you to a gastronomic journey filled with Nordic influence. It's all about the best ingredients and clear, modern flavors. Naturally wine plays an integral part in the dining experience. Our cellars are filled with interesting wines, including wines that are exclusively available at Olo. In our restaurant, you can feel the passion for work and food. Everyone in Olo shares that same feeling - love for food. That love and genuine warmth we want you also to feel as our guest. We have been awarded in Michelin Guide with one star since 2011. Welcome to enjoy!
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Journey”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We did the journey and it was fairly spectacular. 5 hours of theatre with occasional elements of culinary genius. Massively expensive though even by Helsinki standards and less thrilling or enjoyable than Chef and Sommelier.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank deadyankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    371
    106
    38
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Simply excellent”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

What a journey.!!! Service food time taste was soo good. It is really a super treat . Would really advise to any one with time curiosity to go for this treat. From start to end you are discovering great taste impressive innovation and you are just guided. The only point where I was astonished was to drink alsace wine in non alsace glasses. But well it was really minor. Go and enjoy I really did

Helpful?
1 Thank genevatourist
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Olo”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Lives up to hype. Simply fantastic. Local ingredients used in a variable menu, great wines to go with it. Highly recommend to pay a visit!!

Helpful?
Thank valterbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
110 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Absolutly one of the best”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I had heard this please before I had the opportunity to visit this place by myself. The service was outstanding. Very polite and friendly. The main think was the food - it was amazing or I really don't find the right adjective to describe the food. Look the pictures how grate was the presentation of the portion.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arska-FI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic Finnish cuisine with local ingredients”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We loved this restaurant, the style and ambiance was spot on, the staff were not just friendly and helpful but clearly all very proud of their restaurant. The food was also something very special, we had 15 courses with a very broad range of flavours, ingredients and colours and these were all accompanied by a great selection of wines recommended by the staff. At the end of the meal we felt full but not too stuffed having finished on a few courses of various puds. As we left we asked for a menu and the staff went into the kitchen and had it signed by all the kitchen team, which was a nice touch. The meal was quite expensive but Finland is very expensive wherever you go and we felt it was great value for money considering the quality and variety of the meal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexcbradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olo Ravintola also viewed

Helsinki, Uusimaa
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 
Helsinki, Uusimaa
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 

Been to Olo Ravintola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing