We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise”
Review of Rafla - CLOSED

Rafla
Price range: $0 - $37
Cuisines: French, Italian, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Kampinmalmi
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We just walked in when we walking down Uudenmaankatu-street - almost by accident. Friendly and fast service , sensible prices and a well planned short menu. We both had fishfood - and it was surprisingly good! Nice atmosphere and people were enjoying their visit - very obviously.
There are sometimes small club concerts/gigs on Saturday evenings (21oo-02oo) - could be interesting if you like melodic world music/jazz.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kari P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    33
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
352 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Delicious food in a laid back place”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

My partner and I enjoyed a great evening meal of roast reindeer for me and elk soup for my partner. The food was delicious and the service excellent. Would recommend this restaurant and is very reasonable value for Helsinki

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nick w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
144 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great little lunch place”
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Relaxed food. Great salmon wasabi salad, nice pastas and quick friendly service makes this a great place to stop in for a bite.

Helpful?
Thank Voyageuse54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
287 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Nice and affordable”
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Good value for money, proper food without fuss. Menu quite short but changes often enough.

Helpful?
Thank jvtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Tasty Food and Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed April 11, 2011

While by no means is this place cheap, we had a great dinner. With drinks, appetizer, main course, and dessert it came to be approximately 50-60€ p.p. Th food was excellent and there wasn't too much or too little of it. Everything was fresh, tasty, and arranged beautifully.

On weekends and late evenings reservation is recommended, we had early dinner on Wednesday and finding an empty table wasn't a problem.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank postikortti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rafla also viewed

Helsinki, Uusimaa
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 
Helsinki, Uusimaa
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing